Ruth Bluford Anderson papers
Professor Emeritus of Social Work at the University of Northern Iowa, author, and Black Hawk County Supervisor.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Joyce Beisswenger papers
Social worker and civil rights activist from Osage, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Joan Blundall papers
Social worker who developed support services for rural families during the 1980s farm crisis in Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Bernice Larson Boyum papers
Ellsworth, Iowa, woman who served in World War II.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Gladys Conn papers
Social worker and State University of Iowa graduate from Marne, Iowa, whose papers include diaries and family correspondence.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Marguerite Cothorn papers
Social worker and political activist, who served on the Iowa Civil Rights Commission from 1983 to 1984.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Laura F. Hutchison Davis papers
Social worker in Cedar Rapids, Iowa, from the 1930s though the 1960s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Betty Jean Furgerson papers
Teacher, social worker, human rights commission director, and university regent from Waterloo.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Elizabeth Anna Gernes papers
Educator and Red Cross worker.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Patricia Herring papers
Feminist, social worker, and advocate for persons with HIV/AIDS.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Patricia Hillard papers
Papers document Hillard's work as Western U.S. Division Director of La Leche League International.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Billie D. Lloyd papers
Social worker, community activist, and civic administrator who founded the Quad Cities Conference on Black Families, Inc.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Maria Cano Martinez papers
Maria Cano came to Iowa from Guanajuato, Mexico, with her parents in 1928. She established a Spanish language interpreter program at the University of Iowa Hospitals in 1975.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
A. Louise Mays papers
Social worker and University of Iowa professor.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Amber McClintic papers
4-H scrapbook and record books.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Marianne Michael papers
Served with her husband as missionaries for the Church of the Brethren in Garkida, Nigeria from 1948 to 1961.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Ortha P. Neff papers
Red Cross staff member who was stationed in Okinawa and Hawaii during World War II.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Olson/Clampitt memoirs
Memoirs of life in rural Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Rape Victim Advocacy Program (RVAP) records
Sexual abuse response and advocacy center established in in Iowa City in 1973 to serve located the University of Iowa community and surrounding counties.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Mary Frances Reger-Wilkinson papers
Social worker who worked for the American National Red Cross during and after World War II.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Shirley M. Sandage papers
Mason City, Iowa-born civil rights activist, United States field representative for the Christian Children's Fund and director of program development for the National Organization on Disability.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Ruth Schanke papers
Des Moines woman who organized a support group for spouses of lesbians and gays in 1994.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Maggie Tinsman papers
Bettendorf Republican who served on the Scott County Board of Supervisors and the Iowa State Senate.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Catherine Gayle Williams papers
Professional dancer and deputy commissioner of the Iowa Department of Social Services.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Mary Elizabeth Wood papers
Social worker and the first African American woman in the United States to be named executive director of a greater metropolitan YWCA.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Young Women's Resource Center (Des Moines, Iowa) records
This local organization's goal was to, educate, and empower young women in the Greater Des Moines area through counsleing and other programs.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
