Margaret Anderson papers
Subject files, correspondence and clippings relating to women's rights.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Ruth Bluford Anderson papers
Professor Emeritus of Social Work at the University of Northern Iowa, author, and Black Hawk County Supervisor.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Black Hawk County Women's Political Caucus records
Organized in 1973, members supported a number of feminist initiatives including economic equalty and the ERA.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Campaign to Add Women to the Iowa Constitution records
Organization formed to work for passage of Iowa state ERA.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Minnette Doderer papers
State legislator from Iowa City who was first elected to the Iowa House of Representatives in 1964.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Lolly Eggers papers
Papers related to the social activism and career of librarian Lolly Eggers.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Emma Goldman Clinic (Iowa City, Iowa) records
Feminist health clinic.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
ERA Iowa 1992 records
Grassroots campaign initiated in Des Moines, Iowa, in 1991 to promote the passage of the Equal Rights Amendment to the Iowa constitution in the 1992 election.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Beverly Everett papers
Family farmer, volunteer, and community activist who served on U.S. National Commission for UNESCO and the International Women's Year Commission.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Katy Gammack papers
Multi-client lobbyist, co-publisher of "Money and Politics Iowa," and an advocate for women's rights.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Louise Goldman papers
Public servant, feminist activist, and poet from Davenport, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Governor Ray's Commission on the Status of Women (Iowa) records
The Commission addressed issues such as the Equal Rights Amendment (ERA), abortion reform, daycare, equal pay for equal work, and sex discrimination in employment, insurance, and education. At the end of 1970, the GCSW reported two major legislative accomplishments: the passage of no-fault divorce laws and the addition of sex to the Iowa Civil Rights Act of 1965.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Christine Grant papers
Sports administrator, professor, and gender equity activist.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Helen Gunderson papers
Papers include photographs of 1995 suffrage parade and Iowa ERA rallies.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Joan Hemm papers
Records of the Shady Ladies, a Colorado based historical performance organization founded by Hemm.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Phylliss Henry papers
First woman assigned to patrol duty on the Des Moines police force, serving from 1972 to 1982.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Iowa Commission on the Status of Women records
The records include publications, legislative correspondence and the Write Women Back into History essays of middle and high school students in Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Iowa ERA Coalition records
Organization to promote passage of an Equal Rights Amendment to the Iowa and United States constitutions.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Iowa Suffrage Memorial Commission records
Commemorated the efforts of pioneer suffragists and the enfranchisement of women.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Iowa Women Against the Equal Rights Amendment records
Grassroots organization opposed to Iowa's ratification of the ERA to the Iowa and United States constitutions.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Iowa Women's Equality Campaign records
The organization formed in 1992 to work for passage of the state ERA in Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Iowa Women's Hall of Fame records
Established by the Iowa Commission on the Status of Women in 1975 to recognize the contributions of Iowa women.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Iowa Women's Political Caucus records
Organization to promote the advancement of women in politics.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Jill Jack papers
Iowa City political activist.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Johnson County ERA Coalition records
Organized in Iowa City to promote the passage of the Equal Rights Amendment to the constitution of the state of Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Kathleen Wood Laurila papers
Iowa activist involved in the peace movement as well energy conservation and environmental protection coalitions.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Mildred H. Lavin papers
Professor in instructional design and outreach education at the University of Iowa's College of Education.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Joan Lipsky papers
Iowa legislator and community acitvisit from Cedar Rapids, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Marilyn Murphy papers
Social activist from Sioux City, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
National Organization for Women, Ames Chapter records
Includes ERA campaign material.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
National Organization for Women, Des Moines Chapter records
Feminist activist organization records.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
National Organization for Women, Dubuque Chapter records
The group was formed in 1973. The purpose of the group was to improve and expand the role of women in society and it supported the Equal Rights Amendment, safe and legal abortion among other issues.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
National Organization for Women, Iowa records
Feminist activist organization records.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
National Organization for Women, Johnson County-Iowa City Chapter records
Feminist activist organization records.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Joann Orr papers
State senator from 1972 to 1980 from Grinnell, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Dorothy Paul papers
Iowa City peace activist and educator who was executive director of the UNA-USA Iowa Division from 1976 to 1996.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Polk County Women's Political Caucus records
County branch of a national organization to support candidates who promote women's rights and women's participation in the political process.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Jo Rabenold papers
Iowa City activist who collected lesbian and feminist publications during the 1970s and 1980s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Elizabeth Miller Richards papers
Politician and women's rights activist from Red Oak, Iowa,who ran for Iowa state representative in 1966.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Lonabelle Kaplan Spencer papers
American Association of University Women member and advocate for women's issues including dual listings for married women in Iowa telephone directories.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Jane Alison Weiss papers
Assistant Professor of Sociology at the University of Iowa, 1978-1981.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Women's Resource and Action Center records
Women's center established in 1970 to serve the university and community.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Linda Yanney papers
Iowa City feminist and champion of LGBT rights.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
