Suzanne Bunkers papers
This English professor's academic publications include work on women's history and diaries, and her own diaries reflect both her professional development and her personal life.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Campaign to Add Women to the Iowa Constitution records
Organization formed to work for passage of Iowa state ERA.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Kittredge Cherry and Audrey Lockwood
Life partners Kittredge Cherry (1957- ), an author, journalist, and minister to the LGBT community, and Audrey Lockwood (1957- ), a financial planner, met as students at the University of Iowa in 1975 and lived and worked in Japan before settling in California.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Carolyn Dyer
Professor Emeritus of Journalism at the University of Iowa and Nancy Drew scholar.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Emma Goldman Clinic (Iowa City, Iowa) records
Feminist health clinic.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Louise Goldman papers
Public servant, feminist activist, and poet from Davenport, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Mary Grefe papers
Educator, social activist, politician and businesswoman who was inducted into the Iowa Women's Hall of Fame in 1980.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Patricia Herring papers
Feminist, social worker, and advocate for persons with HIV/AIDS.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Ingleside Club (Mount Vernon, Iowa) records
Program on feminism discussed by this book club in Mount Vernon, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Iowa Women's Political Caucus records
Organization to promote the advancement of women in politics.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Judy Klemesrud papers
Nationally recognized journalist whose reporting included coverage of the women's movement.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Ruth Laughlin papers
Social activist and writer.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Midwest Women's Studies Association records
Regional branch of the National Women's Studies Association.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
National Organization for Women, Des Moines Chapter records
Feminist activist organization records.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
National Organization for Women, Dubuque Chapter records
The group was formed in 1973. The purpose of the group was to improve and expand the role of women in society and it supported the Equal Rights Amendment, safe and legal abortion among other issues.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
National Organization for Women, Iowa records
Feminist activist organization records.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
National Organization for Women, Johnson County-Iowa City Chapter records
Feminist activist organization records.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Linda Kinney Neuman papers
Served for over twenty years in the Iowa judiciary and was the first woman to be appointed to the Iowa Supreme Court.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Joyce Nielsen papers
Feminist, legislator and community activist who worked in Cedar Rapids, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Redwing Workers Organization (Des Moines, Iowa) records
Des Moines, Iowa libertarian group which traces its roots to a revolutionary group focused on feminist-socialist ideology.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Ruby's Pearl (Iowa City, Iowa) records
Ruby's Pearl, a feminist sex store, was a hub for feminist and gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender (GLBT) activism.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Naomi Schedl papers
Artist and professor in the Department of Home Economics at the University of Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Aaron Silander papers
Iowa City feminist and activist.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Voices from the Land: An Oral History Project in Iowa
Oral histories with Iowa farm women conducted as part of the Rural Women's Project of the Iowa Women's Archives.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Jane Alison Weiss papers
Assistant Professor of Sociology at the University of Iowa, 1978-1981.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Women's Equity Action League (Iowa Division) records
Organization that promoted economic equity for women by focusing on educational, legal, and tax issues affecting women.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Women's Resource and Action Center records
Women's center established in 1970 to serve the university and community.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Women, Food and Agriculture Network listserv records
Organization connecting women with progressive approaches to agriculture.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Linda Yanney papers
Iowa City feminist and champion of LGBT rights.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Young Women's Resource Center (Des Moines, Iowa) records
This local organization's goal was to, educate, and empower young women in the Greater Des Moines area through counsleing and other programs.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
