Evelyn Crary Bacon papers
Teacher, decorated veteran nurse and pioneer in the field of nursing education, Bacon served as a captain in the U.S. Army Nurse Corps during World War II and participated in the invasion of Normandy.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Cheryl Britton papers
Career nurse and avid traveler who grew up in Dedham, Iowa and Des Moines.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Mary Patricia Donahue papers
Nurse educator and scholar.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Geraldene Felton papers
Professor and former dean of the University of Iowa College of Nursing.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Harriet E. Palmer papers
Scrapbook featuring the professional and social life of an Iowa nurse in the 1920's.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Mary Ungerer Hauth papers
Nurse in Sioux City during the first half of the 20th century.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Marie Tener Havel papers
Nurse who worked in Missouri in the 1930s and at the University of Iowa Hospitals from 1948 to 1965.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Iowa League for Nursing records
The Iowa League for Nursing's efforts have included active participation in community planning and action for health care, advocating changes such as home health care. The organization made efforts to assure the continuing supply of nurses by providing them with the educational opportunities to reach their maximum career potential, ability to move into management and leadership positions, and promoting a greater public appreciation of nursing as a profession.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Iowa Nurses Association records
State branch of the national organization. The overall purpose of the association has been to promote and improve the professional skills and status of nurses.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Iowa Nurses Association, Fifth District records
Local chapter of the Iowa Nurses Association.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Arlene Jens papers
Nurse, abortion rights activist and educator from Fairfield, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Marjorie Elizabeth Lyford papers
Public health and visiting nurse who later taught at the University of Iowa College of Nursing.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Marie Schultz Meyer papers
Postville, Iowa, native who graduated from the University of Iowa School of Nursing in 1940.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
University of Iowa College of Nursing records
The history of nursing education at Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Jo Ann Zimmerman papers
Elected to the Iowa House of Representatives in 1982 and in 1986, she became the first woman Lieutenant Governor of Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
