Neta Andrews papers
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Myrtle Kitchell Aydelotte papers
Professor of nursing,1957-1976, dean of the College of Nursing, 1949-1957, and director of nursing for the University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics,1968-1976.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Ruth Salzmann Becker papers
Nurse and community activist in Iowa City who, as a young Jewish woman, fled Nazi Germany in 1939 and emigrated to the United States.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Marjorie Bertalot Block papers
My Story describes Block's training as a nurse, family life, her employment off and on the farm, and her activities in Benton County, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Cheryl Britton papers
Career nurse and avid traveler who grew up in Dedham, Iowa and Des Moines.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Barbara M. Calderon papers
Nursing administrator and first African-American public health nurse in Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Ruth Hager Cousin papers
Trained as a nurse between 1917 and 1920, and worked as a school nurse in Iowa Falls and Marshalltown, Iowa from 1931 to 1965.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Mary Patricia Donahue papers
Nurse educator and scholar.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Martha Eimen papers
Nurse who worked for the Public Health Service and the United Nations in Italy and the Middle East, 1945-1948.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Barbara Fassbinder papers
Rural nurse who contracted AIDS on the job and became a national spokeswoman for occupational safety.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Geraldene Felton papers
Professor and former dean of the University of Iowa College of Nursing.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Harriet E. Palmer papers
Scrapbook featuring the professional and social life of an Iowa nurse in the 1920's.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Mary Ungerer Hauth papers
Nurse in Sioux City during the first half of the 20th century.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Marie Tener Havel papers
Nurse who worked in Missouri in the 1930s and at the University of Iowa Hospitals from 1948 to 1965.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Iowa League for Nursing records
The Iowa League for Nursing's efforts have included active participation in community planning and action for health care, advocating changes such as home health care. The organization made efforts to assure the continuing supply of nurses by providing them with the educational opportunities to reach their maximum career potential, ability to move into management and leadership positions, and promoting a greater public appreciation of nursing as a profession.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Iowa Nurses Association records
State branch of the national organization. The overall purpose of the association has been to promote and improve the professional skills and status of nurses.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Iowa Nurses Association, Fifth District records
Local chapter of the Iowa Nurses Association.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Arlene Jens papers
Nurse, abortion rights activist and educator from Fairfield, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Margaret Langland Johnson papers
Nurse who served in the Army Nurse Corps during World War II.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Louise Liers papers
World War I Army nurse from Clayton, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Marjorie Elizabeth Lyford papers
Public health and visiting nurse who later taught at the University of Iowa College of Nursing.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Marie Schultz Meyer papers
Postville, Iowa, native who graduated from the University of Iowa School of Nursing in 1940.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Jean Shoots papers
Writer, performer, volunteer, and nurse in Iowa City.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Rose Stoops papers
Teacher, farm woman and nurse who later participated in many community organizations in Grinnell, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
University of Iowa College of Nursing records
The history of nursing education at Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Wagner Family papers
Materials from the lives of two sisters, Eva Wagner and Grace Wagner Patten, and one sister-in-law, Alice Nicolet Wagner.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Jo Ann Zimmerman papers
Elected to the Iowa House of Representatives in 1982 and in 1986, she became the first woman Lieutenant Governor of Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
