Delvena Anderson papers
Diary of a trip from Iowa City through eastern Canada.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Cheryl Britton papers
Career nurse and avid traveler who grew up in Dedham, Iowa and Des Moines.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Gladys Conn papers
Social worker and State University of Iowa graduate from Marne, Iowa, whose papers include diaries and family correspondence.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Jennifer Riggs Cosson papers
A known suffragist who was active in community and political circles in Des Moines, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Ruth M. Roland Cowden diary
Transcription of the 1921 diary of a journey by car from Des Moines, Iowa, to Los Angeles, California.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Cornelia Shrauger Day papers
Educated in journalism and law. Washington, Iowa, resident active in YWCA, Planned Parenthood and UNICEF.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Eve Drewelowe papers
Artist who attended the State University of Iowa and in 1924 became the first person to receive a masters degree in Painting and Art History.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Charlene "Mac" Eblen papers
Homemaker from Wichita, Kansas whose papers consist primarily of journals.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Esther Everett papers
Home economics professor raised on a farm in Lacey, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Charlotte Faxon diary
Teacher who traveled widely during the Civil War period.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Gwendolyn Fowler papers
The first African American woman pharmacist licensed in Iowa and presidential appointee to the United States Foreign Service in the 1950s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Blanche Basye Gilmore papers
Memoir of wife, mother, and grandmother whose husband Eugene Gilmore was Vice Governor of the Phillippines in the 1920s and president of the University of Iowa from 1934 to 1940.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Dorothy S. Grant papers
Unitarian Universalist and Head Start teacher, and spokesperson for victims of spousal abuse.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Ruth Hamilton papers
Teacher and world traveler who served in the New Hampshire legislature.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Edna Hidlebaugh papers
Prominent Bayard, Iowa clubwoman who helped found the local library.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Alice Kelley papers
University of Iowa graduate who worked as a secretary. The papers mainly consist of the diaries she kept from 1926-2002.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Jean Kern papers
Professor of English and an independent scholar who taught in the Middle East and Eastern Europe as well as in Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Margaret Keyes papers
Professor of Home Economics at the University of Iowa and nationally recognized leader in the field of historic preservation.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Lillian B. Lawler papers
Scholar at the State University of Iowa in 1923.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Bernice Leary papers
Educator, author, collector of children's books.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Sarah Alien Longchamp papers
Basketball player from Ida Grove, Iowa, who was elected to the Iowa Hall of Fame in 1972.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Mae Irene Ludemann papers
High school history teacher who traveled to Europe in 1929 and recorded her experiences in a diary.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Dora Mason papers
Sculptor and art teacher who traveled and studied sculpture across Europe and North America.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Stella M. Mason papers
Physician and surgeon who practiced in Mason City, Iowa, and was also active in the women's sufffrage movement.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Dorothy Misbach papers
Educator whose lifelong career of working with partially seeing and blind students began in 1938 at the Perkins School for the Blind in Massachussetts.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Paul Mitchell papers
An edited copy of Frances Mitchell's diary entries chronicling her journey from Seattle, Washington to Tokyo, Japan in 1948.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Frances Myattway papers
Early twentieth-century scrapbook of a young woman in western Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Pittman Family papers
Postal card albums of Marilla and Edith Pittman.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Reese Family Papers
Business documents, correspondence and travel ephemera of the Reese Family from Turin, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Lucille Schwilck papers
1939 graduate from the State University of Iowa College of Law who worked for the U. S. Department of the Interior between 1943 and 1964.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Clara Steen Skott papers
Free-lance writer, home economics teacher, and civic leader who wrote articles and diaries concerning life in Iowa, China, and Wisconsin.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Laura Gibson Smith papers
Casey, Iowa native who taught country school before marrying and homesteading in Wyoming in 1913. She taught school in the Philippines in the 1910s and 1920s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Bernadine Solberg papers
Engineering clerk, weaver, photographer, and traveler from Boone, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Carrie V. Talcott papers
Active clubwoman, Methodist, writer and farmer from Fayette County who spent 19 years in a retirement home in Fort Dodge.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Vina Thorpe papers
Des Moines newspaper columnist and editor who ran Thorpe Publications with her husband.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Josie Thurston papers
Journalist who worked for the Des Moines Register between 1947 and 1957 and was later a freelance writer.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Marjorie Vandervelde papers
Photojournalist and writer who lived with Cuna Indians on the San Blas Islands to learn their culture and traditions.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Myrle Olive Ward papers
Native of Hamburg, Iowa and missionary to the West Indies and the Belgian Congo from 1925 until 1959.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Ruth Wilson papers
Journalist who worked for the Stars and Stripes in postwar Europe.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Mildred "Micki" Zeller papers
Costume designer and avid traveler whose papers include an extensive collection of slides, related travel diaries, and materials pertaining to the Iran Hostage Crisis.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Elizabeth Clarkson Zwart Papers
Columnist for the Des Moines Tribune, the Des Moines Register, and Better Homes and Gardens.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
