Maria Mercedes Aguilera papers
Factory worker who was among the first Latinas to be hired at the International Harvester Company Farmall plant in Rock Island, Illinois.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Vern Berry papers
Newspaper columnist who co-authored a book entitled, ?Roots and Recipes: Six Generations of Heartland Cookery.?
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
James Wills Bollinger Papers
Lawyer and judge. Mostly concerns Bollinger's studies of Abraham Lincoln and as a collector of Lincolniana.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Margaret Atherton Bonney papers
Bonney's research files include Iowa suffragist Mary Jane Coggeshall, scientist Mary Louise Putnam, physician Jennie McCowen, and pioneer evangelist and minister, Abner Kneeland
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Ella Bushnell-Hamlin papers
Early suffragist and owner of Trident Publishing Company in Davenport, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Anna Moore Cheney diaries
Diarist, mother, and minister's wife.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
The Clionian Club (Davenport, Iowa) records
Women's study group which originated in 1874.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Cook Family Papers
Diaries of Edward E. Cook, journals and ledgers of the law firm of Cook & Dodge of Davenport, Iowa, and other business and legal papers.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Cecile Cooper papers
Civil rights worker in Davenport.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Davenport Besler Corportation Papers
Business records of a liquidated Davenport, Iowa, locomotive manufacturing company.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Margaret Fox papers
Faculty member in the Department of Physical Education for Women at the State University of Iowa from 1949 to 1980.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Trula Godwin papers
Davenport, Iowa, policewoman from 1973-1998.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Louise Goldman papers
Public servant, feminist activist, and poet from Davenport, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Icey Lenora Teel Harling papers
Lecturer, author and playwright who ran the Teel School of Expression in Davenport, 1918-1934 and was later a writer and editor for the Durant News.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Frances Hawthorne papers
Des Moines educator whose materials include You Can't Go Back to Buxton and African Americans in Iowa: a Chronicle of Contributions, 1830-1992.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Connie Heckert papers
Author and English instructor at St. Ambrose University, Davenport, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Harold E. Hughes Gubernatorial Papers
Governor and U.S. Senator from Iowa. Gubernatorial and senatorial office files relating to his political career.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Arlene Jens papers
Nurse, abortion rights activist and educator from Fairfield, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Ruth Ashton Johnson papers
Physical education teacher whose papers include records of the Association for Intercollegiate Athletics for Women and of the Association for Girls and Women in Sport.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
League of United Latin American Citizens (LULAC) Council 10 (Davenport, Iowa) records
The members of Davenport LULAC Council 10 engaged in a wide range of social and political activities including annual fiestas, civil rights and fair housing.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Antonia and Federico Lopez papers
Mexican couple from the state of Guanajuato who settled permanently in Iowa in the 1910s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Adella Martinez papers
A former resident of Cook's Point, Davenport, whose parents emigrated from Mexico to the United States in the early 1900s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Mary Vasquez Olvera papers
Davenport, Iowa, woman whose parents came to Iowa from Mexico in the 1910s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Oral Histories of Iowa Policewomen
15 interviews and associated materials document the entry of women into Iowa's law enforcement agencies.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Hiram Price Papers
Congressman and banker from Davenport, Iowa. Correspondence, newspaper clippings, and a notebook relating to banking issues and temperance.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Ernest Rodriguez papers
Davenport civil rights and Chicano activist, born in the predominantly Mexican settlement of Holy City in Bettendorf, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Estefania Joyce Rodriguez papers
Family photographs taken in Iowa, Alabama, and Mexico.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Otilia Gomez Savala papers
Davenport woman raised in the Cook's Point neighborhood, whose parents emigrated from Mexico in the early twentieth century.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Jean and John L. Schneiders papers
Davenport community and civil rights activists during the 1960s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Fred Schwengel Papers
U.S. Representative from Iowa to 84th-88th and 90th-92nd Congresses. Legislative and congressional papers.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Mary Terronez papers
Davenport area community activist and leader in its Mexican American community.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Ernella Van Horn papers
The second of four generations of women in her family to play basketball in Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Lucy and Henry Vargas papers
Mexican American activists from Davenport, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Walsh Construction Company Records
This small collection contains papers of the company started by Patrick T. Walsh. These are mostly photocopies and photostats, and include information on the Walsh Company, correspondence, and materials relating to their bid to build the Panama Canal.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Joann Weldon papers
A resident of Davenport from 1962, Weldon publicly acknowledged her lesbian identity during the early 1950s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Barbara Wommack papers
Clubwoman and member of the Semper Fidelis Club in Davenport, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
