Marion Carson papers
Graduate of Ministry at the University of Dubuque Theological Seminary, where she was the first Unitarian Universalist student.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Dorothy Clark papers
Methodist Episcopal deaconess who later worked with the Mahaska County Historical Society to found the Nelson Pioneer Farm in Oskaloosa, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Christine Dutson papers
Multi-volume memoir of a Mormon woman who was an educator, poet and advocate for the mentally ill.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Dorothy S. Grant papers
Unitarian Universalist and Head Start teacher, and spokesperson for victims of spousal abuse.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Violet Greiner papers
Farmwoman, columnist, and volunteer from Blairsburg, Iowa who wrote a monthly column for the Rural Electric Cooperative News.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Iowa City Area Christian Women's Club records
The Iowa City Area Christian Women's Club holds Friendship Bible Coffees and monthly luncheons. The ICCW formed in 1967 as an offshoot of Stonecroft Ministries.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Marianne Michael papers
Served with her husband as missionaries for the Church of the Brethren in Garkida, Nigeria from 1948 to 1961.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Sisters of St. Francis (Bancroft, Iowa) records
Religious order that helped to establish a school in St. John's Parish, Bancroft, Iowa in 1900.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Edythe Stirlen papers
One of the first ordained female ministers in the Midwest whose sermons were broadcast on radio stations KFNF and KMA for over sixty years in Shenandoah, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Women of the Wartburg Theological Seminary collection.
Lutheran Seminary in Dubuque which began admitting women in 1970.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Women's History Project (Diocese of Sioux City, Iowa) interviews
Interviews with members of the St. Joseph Catholic Church in Sioux City, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
