Thomas J. Bray Papers
Trial lawyer of Oskaloosa, State Iowa and Albert B. Cummins campaign manager. Speeches, correspondence, photographs, biographical sketch, etc. relating to Bray's political concerns and private life.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Martha Jean Nicholson Browneller papers
Mahaska County, Iowa, farm woman who was active in 4-H and rural organizations. She recorded her daily activities in her diaries between 1935 and 1973.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Dorothy Clark papers
Methodist Episcopal deaconess who later worked with the Mahaska County Historical Society to found the Nelson Pioneer Farm in Oskaloosa, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Irene Hoover papers
Farmwoman, 4-H leader, and volunteer who was active in the Farm Bureau and the Master Farm Homemakers Guild.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Mahaska County Farm Bureau Women's Committee records
The committee splintered from the extension service in 1955 and became the largest political and corporate organization representing farmer interests in Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
North Madison Happy Pals 4-H Club records
Local chapter of 4-H organized in Mahaska County, Iowa, 1952.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Smith Frederick Family Papers
Letters of a Mahaska County family.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Esther Ver Meer papers
Farmwoman and member of the Porkettes, the women's auxiliary of the Iowa Pork Producers Council.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Dorothy Fox Wurster papers
Mahaska County farm girl who won a blue ribbon in the Mahaska County's Boys' 4-H.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
