Cheryl Britton papers
Career nurse and avid traveler who grew up in Dedham, Iowa and Des Moines.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Robert Morriss Browning Papers
World War I letters to students at the University of Iowa.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Cedar Rapids and Iowa City Railroad Papers
Transcripts of interviews with Sutherland Dows and W.M. Schneider concerning the history and operation of the CRANDIC Railway.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Buster Cleveland Papers
Correspondence and art work by mail artist Buster Cleveland.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Gladys Conn papers
Social worker and State University of Iowa graduate from Marne, Iowa, whose papers include diaries and family correspondence.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Paul Engle Papers
Poet (numerous books from Worn Earth, 1932), editor of the O. Henry Prize Stories, 1954-1959, director of the Iowa Writers' Workshop, 1941-1967, and co-founder and director of the International Writers' Program, 1967-1976 at the University of Iowa. Literary manuscripts, correspondence, subject files, and student works documenting his career as a writer and teacher.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Zella May Gerber papers
A secretary who worked in Alaska in 1943 and at the Oak Ridge Atomic Plant in Tennessee from 1944 to 1945.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Bertha Hedges papers
A talented seamstress and milliner, Bertha Gotter Hedges was born in Greene County, Iowa, in 1887.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Bernice Leary papers
Educator, author, collector of children's books.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Marie Schultz Meyer papers
Postville, Iowa, native who graduated from the University of Iowa School of Nursing in 1940.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Frank Louis Nemec Papers
Engineer. Correspondence, postcards, and photographs relating to the building of the Panama Canal.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Noble Photograph collection
Postcards and photographs of Iowa includes the work of professional women photographers in Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Pittman Family papers
Postal card albums of Marilla and Edith Pittman.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
Reese Family Papers
Business documents, correspondence and travel ephemera of the Reese Family from Turin, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
John P. Vander Maas Railroadiana Collection
Collector. Time tables, train registers, train orders, menus, tickets, etc.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Henry A. Wallace Papers
Editor of Wallaces' Farmer 1921-1933; Secretary of Agriculture, 1933-1940; Vice-President of the United States, 1941-1945; Secretary of Commerce, 1945-1946. Includes audio visual materials; clippings; an extensive collection of correspondence, including photocopies of the microfilm edition of the originals in the Library of Congress, Manuscript Division; government documents; personal papers; photographs; research materials, with an emphasis on agriculture, particularly corn, but including livestock, weather, strawberries, chickens, and gladioli; writings, and speeches.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Ruth Wilson papers
Journalist who worked for the Stars and Stripes in postwar Europe.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives
