Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the University of Iowa Museum of Art Records

Collection Overview

Date Span:
Creator: University of Iowa Museum of Art
Extent: 2.75 linear feet.
Collection Number: RG26.0002.001
Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Summary:

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: These materials were transferred to the University Archives from the Museum of Art at various times. Guide posted to the Internet January 2007.

Preferred Citation: University of Iowa Museum of Art Records, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Address: 100 Main Library
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: David McCartney
Email: david-mccartney@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc/archives

Newsletters, printed material, Exhibit Print Club, Friends of the Museum, brochures, Exhibit Catalogs, annual report.

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Exhibit Print Club, Friends of the Museum (brochures announcements, newsletters)
    0.5 ft.
  • Museum of Art Friends newsletter
    0.25 ft.
  • Printed material
    0.25 ft.
  • Museum of Art accessions
    0.25 ft.
  • Bulletin
    At archives cataloged serials and journals. 0.25 ft.
  • Calendar of Events (including exhibits and programs)
    0.25 ft.
  • Exhibit Catalogs
    1.0 ft.

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Browse:
University of Iowa Administrative Services