Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the University Lectures Collection

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1864-
Creator: University Lectures
Extent: 2.50 linear feet.
Collection Number: RG01.0011.002
Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Summary:

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: Box contents list compiled in 2009.

Preferred Citation: University Lectures Collection, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Address: 100 Main Library
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: David McCartney
Email: david-mccartney@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc/archives

The collection consists of advertisements, programs, schedules, invitations, newspaper clippings and other materials related to the planning and presentation of lectures at the University of Iowa. Lecture programs represented include the Shambaugh Lectures in Government and Citizenship, Baconian, Freshman, Bose Memorial, UI Extension, Information First, and University Lectures and Forums. The Information First series concerns primarily topics related to journalism and journalistic ethics.

Browse by Series:
Series 1: LECTURE AND SYLLABUS
Series 2: LECTURES AND CORRESPONDENCE
Series 3: LECTURES AND FORUMS CLIPPINGS

  • Series 1: LECTURE AND SYLLABUS
  • Box 1:
  • Bound Volume
  • Professor Agassiz Lecture Card Advertisement, March 29 - 1864?
  • State University of Iowa Extension Circular - 1892
  • State University of Iowa Syllabus of Course Lectures - 1893
  • Extension Lectures Announcement - 1898-1899
  • Syllabus of Lectures on Anthropology, March 7-18 - 1899
  • Department of Physics Lecture Series - 1908
  • Nutting Lecture invitation, February 4 - 1908
  • Public Lectures Summer Session Schedule - 1916
  • Lecture Schedule, Summer Session - 1902
  • Lecture Schedule, Summer Session - 1903
  • Lecture Schedule, Summer Session - 1915
  • Department of Mathematics Lecture Series Schedule - 1930
  • Wilcox Lecture Syllabus: Seven Year's War, undated
  • Wilcox Lecture Syllabus: Struggle for Union, undated
  • Wilcox Lecture Syllabus: Crisis in New Government, undated
  • Wilcox Lecture Syllabus: Struggle for Maintenance , undated
  • Wilcox Lecture Syllabus: Inevitable Conflict, undated
  • Wilcox Lecture Syllabus: Rome Under Germany, undated
  • Seashore pamphlet: Hearing, undated
  • Wilcox Lecture Syllabus: Europe Feudalized, undated
  • Tozzer lecture invitation, March 14
  • Andrews Lecture Syllabus: Scientific Discovery, undated
  • Nutting: Havana and its Harbor, undated
  • Extended Lectures Announcement - 1898-1899
  • Lecture Syllabus: World Making, undated
  • McClain: Popular Government in the U.S., undated
  • Macbride: Types of Plant Life, undated
  • Patrick: Psychology I
  • Patrick: Psychology References
  • Patrick: Psychology IV
  • Patrick: Psychology III
  • Special Lectures on Modern Physics Schedule - 1930
  • Series 2: LECTURES AND CORRESPONDENCE
  • Box 2:
  • Freshman
  • Report of the University Committee on Freshman Lectures, July 14 - 1923
  • Letter, August 4 - 1923
  • University of Iowa Service Bulletin, October 13 - 1923
  • Report of the University Committee on Freshman Lectures w/notes, undated
  • Craig Letter, undated
  • Taeusch Letter, March 10 - 1926
  • Craig Letter, February 9 - 1926
  • Starbuck Letter, February 24 - 1926
  • Craig Letter, February 22 - 1926
  • Gilmore Letter, February, 21 - 1935
  • Copy of University of Iowa Service Bulletin, October 13 - 1923
  • Kay Letter, December 11 - 1934
  • Kay Letter, November 16 - 1934
  • Health Lectures for Freshman men Schedule, undated
  • Health Lectures for Freshman women Schedule, undated
  • Group Conferences Schedule, undated
  • Kay Letter, December 7 - 1934
  • Boys Freshman Lectures - 1934
  • Health Lectures for Freshman Men Schedule, undated
  • Health Lectures for Freshman Women Schedule, undated
  • Group Conference Schedule, undated
  • Freshman Lectures 2nd Semester - 1926
  • Freshman Lectures Schedule (by speaker), undated
  • Questions on Freshman Lectures, undated
  • Baconian 1945-1953
  • Baconian Lectures Schedule - 1945
  • P.C. Jeans: Research in Medicine, undated
  • W.T. Root: Research in History, undated
  • Ralph M. Barnes: Research in Engineering, undated
  • Harper Letter Baconian lectures, October 16 - 1946
  • Collection of newspaper clippings Baconian lectures - 1946
  • Baconian Lecture Series Schedule - 1947
  • Anderson Lecture Advertisement, January 14
  • Briggs: Research in History and Political Science, undated
  • Baconian 1926-1944
  • List of Baconian Committee members - 1926-1939
  • Report on establishment of Baconian Lectures, undated
  • Williams Letter, November 1 - 1926
  • Williams Letter Edsall, March 20 - 1929
  • Reuter Lecture Advertisement, December 4 - 1931
  • Jessup Lecture Advertisement, December 11 - 1931
  • Baconian Lecture Schedule - 1936-1937
  • Mahan Letter [Baconian Lectures], October 27 - 1936
  • Professor Letter, October 27 - 1936
  • Advertisement: Plass Lecture, October 23 - 1936
  • Advertisement: Hrdlicka Lecture, October 27
  • Advertisement: Seashore Lecture, November 23 - 1936
  • Advertisement: Tapper Lecture, January 8 - 1937
  • Advertisement: Longman Lecture, January 15 - 1937
  • Advertisement: Gilmore Lecture, January 22 - 1937
  • Advertisement: Shotwell Lecture, February 5 - 1937
  • Advertisement: Dawson Lecture, February 12 - 1937
  • Advertisement: Crawford Lecture, February 26 - 1937
  • Advertisement: Hart Lecture, March 5 - 1937
  • Advertisement: Plant Lecture, April 9 - 1937
  • Advertisement: Root Lecture, April 16 - 1937
  • Baconian Lecture Schedule - 1938-1939
  • Baconian Lectures: University of Iowa Publication, undated
  • Baconian Lecture Series Schedule - 1943
  • Baconian Lectures Schedule - 1943-1944
  • Professor Letter [Baconian Lectures], April 29 - 1944
  • Carl E. Seashore: The Baconian Lectures - 1944
  • Research in Economics and Sociology, undated
  • Bose Memorial Lectures
  • Professor Letter -- Lall, December 30 - 1955
  • Professor Letter -- Taraknath, December 14 - 1954
  • Professor Letter -- Nikhilanada, December 15 - 1953
  • Professor Letter -- Ray, undated
  • Professor Letter -- Taraknath, undated
  • Professor Letter -- Kahn, December 20 - 1956
  • Professor Letter -- Sen, December 17 - 1957
  • Professor Letter -- Bhatnager, December 29 - 1958
  • Muzumdar Lecture Transcript, April 19 - 1951
  • Professor Letter Kramrisch, January 10 - 1962
  • Professor Letter Chakravarty, December 29 - 1960
  • Extension Lectures
  • University Extension Lectures Bulletin Announcement - 1907-1908
  • Baconian - Centennial
  • Carl E. Seashore: The Baconian Lectures, undated
  • Ensign Letter Baconian Lectures, October 16 - 1946
  • Dr. F.C. Ensign: Materials for a Centennial Baconian Lecture, undated
  • Graduate College
  • Graduate College Lectures Schedule - 1937-1938
  • Graduate Lectures and Round Table Conferences Schedule - 1938-1939
  • Benjamin F. Shambaugh Lectures in Government and Citizenship
  • Brodie Lecture Advertisement, Department of Political Science, March 17
  • Knorr Lecture Advertisement, Department of Political Science, May 5
  • Whiting Lecture Advertisement, Department of Political Science, July 20
  • Wolfers Lecture Advertisement, Department of Political Science, November 30
  • Angell Lecture Advertisement, Department of Political Science, January 11
  • Professor Letter -- Finer, October 21 - 1963
  • Professor Letter -- Hall, October 18 - 1963
  • Professor Letter -- Bernhard, November 12
  • Professor Letter -- Roberts, January 10 - 1964
  • Professor Letter -- George, June 11 - 1963
  • Professor Letter -- Heckscler, July 26 - 1963
  • Professor Letter -- Monroney, December 4 - 1963
  • Professor Letter -- 1963-1964 Lecture Series, October 10 - 1963
  • Shambaugh/Stuit Correspondence
  • Shambaugh Letter Lecture Proposals, June 14 - 1950
  • Stuit Letter, May 22 - 1950
  • Shambaugh Letter, May 10 - 1950
  • Stuit Letter, undated
  • Advertisement, Department of Political Science - Whiting Lecture, July 20
  • Advertisement, Brodie Lecture, March 17
  • Advertisement, Knorr Lecture, May 5
  • Advertisement, Hyneman Lecture, May 1-4 - 1961
  • Advertisement, Fox Lecture, March 14 - 1961
  • Advertisement, Hyneman Lecture, October 9-12 - 1961
  • Advertisement, Hyneman Lecture, December 4-7 - 1961
  • Advertisement, Fox Lecture, March 14 - 1961
  • Advertisement, McKean Lecture, April 10-12 - 1962
  • Advertisement, Angell Lecture, January 11
  • Advertisement, Wolfers Lecture, November 30
  • Campus Lectures and Forums List
  • Lecture List - 1925-1926
  • University Lecture Schedule - 1917-1940
  • University Lectures, July 6-April 3 - 1935-1940
  • Miscellaneous
  • The Palimpest #6, June - 1937
  • Pamphlet on Practical Ethics, undated
  • Notice sent to newspapers, January 6
  • Professor Letter Spence, undated
  • Professor Letter Thomas/McGovern debate, undated
  • Lundberg Lecture Advertisement, Department of Sociology and Anthropology, March 18
  • Lecture Course Program - 1894
  • Lecture Bureau Advertisement - 1895-1896
  • Ticket for Lectures - 1892-1893
  • Syllabus of Lectures on Anthropology, March 7-18 - 1899
  • Lecture Bureau List of Committee members - 1894-1895
  • Lecture Advertisement -- Sabatini, December 7
  • Lecture Advertisement -- Macerata, December 8
  • Lecture Advertisement -- Scott, November 20
  • Lecture Advertisement -- Gould, October 30
  • Lecture Advertisement -- Hewett, November 10
  • Lecture Advertisement -- Baroness Hindenburg, November 9
  • Lecture Advertisement -- Chase, November 20
  • Lecture Advertisement -- Macerata, December 8
  • Lecture Advertisement -- Tolman, January 9
  • Lecture Advertisement -- Nash, November 5
  • Lecture Advertisement -- Tompkins, April 7 - 1899
  • Lecture Advertisement -- Bradshaw, April 16
  • Lecture Advertisement -- Bernhard, College of Law, November 5
  • Luce Lecture Program, undated
  • Dr. Bell magazine article and critique, undated
  • Parkinson Lecture large Advertisement, undated
  • Professor Agassiz Lecture Report, March 9 - 1864
  • Box 3:
  • Pre-1914
  • George R. Wendling Program - 1894-1895
  • First Course Anthropology, Prof. W.J. McGee, March 7-18 - 1899
  • In re University Lectures 1914-1915
  • University of Iowa 1914 Summer Lecture Schedule
  • Houser Letter, April 17 - 1915
  • Stewart Letter, April 15 - 1915
  • Stewart Letter, March 11 - 1915
  • Stewart Letter, January 27 - 1915
  • Stewart Letter, January 11 - 1915
  • In re University Lectures 1915-1916
  • Report and recommendations of the Senate Board on University Lectures - 1915-1916
  • Professor Letter C.E. Merriam/A.R. Hatton Lecture, March 27 - 1916
  • Professor Letter Dr. Stanton Coit Lecture, February 12 - 1916
  • Dr. Stanton Coit Lecture Announcement
  • Professor Letter Edward A. Ross Lecture, February 9 - 1916
  • Professor Letter Henry Lawrence Southwick Lecture, January 4 - 1916
  • Eastman Letter Lorado Taft Lecture, December 7 - 1915
  • In re University Lectures 1916-1917
  • Jessup Letter (report on 1916-1917 activities), April 18 - 1917
  • Professor Letter, May 20 - 1918
  • Professor Letter, June 7 - 1917
  • Professor Letter, (Arthur G. Empey Lecture), May 14 - 1917
  • Professor Letter, April 14 - 1917
  • Professor Letter, (S.H. Clark Lecture), April 11 - 1917
  • Professor Letter, (E.A. Mills/C.R. Woodruff/F. Neilson Lecture), February 10 - 1917
  • Mr. Enos Mills itinerary, undated
  • Official Weekly Calendar, February 12-15
  • Professor Letter (Ian Hay a.k.a. Captain Beith Lecture), January 6 - 1917
  • Ian Hay a.k.a. Captain Beith Advertisement, undated
  • Dr. Sudhindra Bose Lecture reflection, undated
  • In re University Lectures 1917-1918
  • Professor Letter, June 14 - 1918
  • Report on University Lectures - 1917-1918
  • Professor Letter (W.H. Schofield Lecture), April 26 - 1918
  • Professor Letter (John Masefield Lecture), February 15 - 1918
  • Professor Letter (Stephen Leacock), January 10 - 1918
  • Stephan Leacock informal autobiography, January 12 - 1918
  • Sir George Reid Lecture Advertisement, undated
  • Professor Letter (George Reid Lecture), December 6 - 1917
  • Professor Letter (Henry Suzzalo Lecture), October 29 - 1917
  • Professor Letter (Lorado Taft Lecture), undated
  • Advertisement for upcoming lectures, September 21 - 1917
  • Vesper Program - 1917-1918
  • In re University Lectures 1918-1919
  • Report on University Lectures - 1918-1919
  • Professor Letter, May 13 - 1919
  • Professor Letter, February 15 - 1919
  • John F. Fraser Lecture Advertisement, November 14 - 1918
  • John F. Fraser Lecture Advertisement, November 13 - 1918
  • A. Radclyffe Dugmere Lecture Advertisement, undated
  • In re University Lectures 1919-1920
  • Schedule for Lecture Series - 1919-1920
  • Professor Letter, June 24 - 1920
  • Professor Letter, March 9 - 1920
  • Professor Letter, November 29 - 1919
  • Professor Letter, October 14 - 1919
  • In re University Lectures 1920-1921
  • Schedule for Lecture Series - 1920-1921
  • Professor Letter (Mary Agnes Doyle recital), June 25 - 1921
  • Professor Letter (Mary Agnes Doyle recital), March 2 - 1921
  • Professor Letter (Mary Agnes Doyle recital), December 13 - 1920
  • Professor Letter (Mary Agnes Doyle recital), October 1 - 1920
  • Professor Letter (Mary Agnes Doyle recital), September 14 - 1920
  • In re University Lectures 1921-1922
  • Schedule for Lecture Series - 1921-1922
  • Professor Letter, July 6 - 1922
  • Professor Letter, November 3 - 1921
  • List of Board Members, undated
  • University Lectures 1922-1923
  • Schedule for Lecture Series - 1922-1923
  • Professor Letter, May 27 - 1922
  • University Lectures 1923-1924
  • Schedule for Lecture Series - 1923-1924
  • Political Science Round Table Conference notice, May 20
  • Political Science Round Table Conference notice, April 28
  • Leslie M. Shaw University Lecture notice, May 9
  • W.M. Hughes University Round Table Conference notice, April 15
  • Col. W.N. Haskill University Round Table Conference notice, October 15
  • Rebecca West University Round Table Conference notice, November 23
  • Count Kessler University Round Table Conference notice, February 6
  • Professor Letter (Col. W.M. Haskill Lecture), October 15
  • University Lectures 1924-1925
  • Schedule for Lecture Series - 1924-1925
  • Professor Letter, October 9 - 1924
  • Edward Devine University Round Table Conference notice, April 20
  • C.K. Leith University Round Table Conference notice, January 15
  • Zoe Atkins University Round Table Conference notice, March 11
  • Julia Cantacuzene University Round Table Conference notice, March 7
  • Ronald Amundsen University Round Table Conference notice, December 5
  • Walter P. Eaton University Round Table Conference notice, October 28
  • University Lectures 1925-1926
  • Schedule for Lecture Series - 1925-1926
  • Bordwell Letter, November 5 - 1925
  • Higbee Letter, April 6 - 1926
  • Donald Macmillian University Round Table Conference, April 7
  • Horace Bridges University Round Table Conference, February 10
  • Peppino Garibaldi Lecture, February 3
  • John Drinkwater University Round Table Conference, November 21
  • William M. Davies University Round Table Conference, October 30
  • University Lectures 1926-1927
  • Schedule for Lecture Series - 1926-1927
  • McClintock Letter, October 22 - 1926
  • Senate Board Members for University Lectures, undated
  • Philip Guedalla University Round Table Conference, March 19
  • Arnold B. Hall University Round Table Conference, April 4
  • Douglas Mawson Lecture, February 14
  • Frank Swinnerton University Round Table Conference, October 22
  • Paul Monroe University Round Tavble Conference, December 1
  • University Lectures 1927-1928
  • John Cowper Powys Lecture, July 16
  • Emil Ludwig Lecture, February 14
  • Will Durant Lecture, December 8
  • C. Earnest Cadle Lecture, November 7
  • William Allen White Lecture, October 14
  • Maude Royden Lecture, February 23
  • Horace M. Towner University Round Table Conference, October 29
  • Harvey Ingham University Round Table Conference, October 19
  • W.E. Dodd University Round Table Conference, February 3
  • Jose Vasconcelos University Round Table Conference, February 25
  • Julia C. Lathrop University Round Table Conference, March 14
  • Schedule for Lecture Series - 1927-1928
  • McClintock Letter, September 28 - 1927
  • University Lectures 1929-1930
  • Schedule for Lecture Series - 1929-1930
  • Packer note, June 11 - 1930
  • Sloan note, February 24 - 1930
  • Shambaugh note, undated
  • Hugh Walpole Advertisement, February 25
  • V. Stefansson Graduate College Lecture Schedule, undated
  • E.D. Martin Lecture Advertisement, June 12
  • Shambaugh note, undated
  • Shambaugh/Frederick note, January 22 - 1930
  • Frederick Letter, January 21 - 1930
  • John Cowper Powys Advertisement, January 23
  • Dhonda Keshav Karve University Round Table Conference, December 2
  • Lewis Brown Lecture Advertisement, November 14
  • Will Durant Lecture Advertisement, October 29
  • Hamlin Garland Lecture Advertisement, October 28
  • Shambaugh note, October 25, 27 - 1929
    4 items
  • McClintock Letter, October 25 - 1929
  • Bodine Letter, October 8 - 1929
  • Dill Letter, October 8 - 1929
  • J.E. Williamson Lecture Advertisement, October 8
  • University Lectures 1930-1931
  • Sir Hubert Wilkins Lecture Advertisement, October 29
  • Hamlin Garland University Round Table Conference Advertisement, April 20
  • University Lecture Schedule - 1930-1931
  • Senate Board collected with [revised] schedule - 1930-1931
  • Professor Letter, July 25 - 1931
  • Senate Board - 1930-1931
  • Hamlin Garland Iowa History Week Radio Talk, April 20
  • Hamlin Garland University Round Table Conference Advertisement, April 20
  • J.B. Priestley Lecture Advertisement, March 13
  • Arthur C. Pillsbury Lecture Advertisement, January 9
  • Louis K. Anspacher Lecture and University Round Table Conference Advertisement, December 8
  • James H. Cousins Lecture Series, December 1, 2, 3
  • George W. Russell Lecture Advertisement, October 16
  • Sir Hubert Wilkins Lecture Advertisement, October 29
  • Gilmore Letter, October 27 - 1930
  • Shambaugh Letter, October 27 - 1930
  • James H. Cousins Lecture Series, December 1, 2, 3
  • University Lectures 1931-1932
  • University Lecture Schedule - 1931-1932
  • Maurice Hindus Lecture Advertisement, March 21
  • V.L. Granville Lecture Advertisement, February 3
  • J.E. Williamson Lecture Advertisement, January 15
  • Baroness Helene von Nostitz Hindenburg Lecture Advertisement, November 9
  • Rabbi Abba Hillel Silver Lecture Advertisement, November 2
  • Mr. Laurence M. Gould Lecture Advertisement, October 30
  • Professor Letter, March 9 - 1932
  • Shambaugh Letter, January 13 - 1932
  • Shambaugh Letter, January 14 - 1932
  • Shambaugh note, January 14
  • Lapp Letter, January 3 - 1931
  • Shambaugh Letter, December 3 - 1931
  • Shambaugh Letter, December 2 - 1931
  • Shambaugh Letter, November 21 - 1931
  • Shambaugh Letter, November 17 - 1931
  • Bywater Letter, November 16 - 1931
  • Dean Letter, November 16 - 1931
  • Mitchell Letter, November 16 - 1931
  • Shambaugh note, October 26 - 1931
  • Shambaugh Letter, October 26 - 1931
  • Jessup Letter, October 23 - 1931
  • Bulletin Board notice/list, September 30 - 1931
  • Mabie Letter, October 7 - 1931
  • Mabie Letter, March 30 - 1932
  • Koliang Yih Lecture Advertisement, December 4 - 1931
  • University Lectures 1932-1933
  • Frohman Lecture Advertisement, October 20, 1932) - 1932
  • Countess Margit Bethlen Lecture Advertisement, November 4 - 1932
  • University Lecture Series Schedule - 1932-1933
  • Shambaugh note, March 7 - 1933
  • Gilmore Letter, March 6 - 1933
  • Philip Guedalla Lecture Advertisement, March 9
  • Thornton Wilder Lecture and University Round Table Conference Advertisement, February 2
  • Shambaugh note, December 5 - 1934
  • Professor Letter, December 3 - 1932
  • John Drinkwater Lecture and University Round Table Conference Advertisement, December 5
  • Countess Margit Bethlen Lecture Advertisement, November 4
  • Daniel Frohman Lecture Advertisement, October 20
  • University Lectures 1933-1934
  • John Drinkwater Lecture and University Round Table Conference Advertisement, December 5 - 1933
  • Lorado Taft Lecture Card, February 20 - 1934
  • University Lecture Schedule - 1933-1934
  • Senate Board - 1933-1934
  • Jessup Invitation, June 22 - 1934
  • Shambaugh Letter, January 29 - 1934
  • Shambaugh Letter, January 19 - 1934
  • Shambaugh Acceptance, November 1 - 1930
  • Jessup Invitation, October 5 - 1933
  • Eldridge Invitation, October 30 - 1933
  • Shambaugh Letter, November 24 - 1933
  • Shambaugh note, October 31 - 1933
  • John Langdon-Davies Lecture and University Round Table Conference Advertisement, June 26
  • Hamlin Garland University Round Table Conference Advertisement, April 25
  • George E. Vincent Lecture, February 7
  • William Beebe Lecture Card, January 27 - 1934
  • William Beebe Lecture and University Round Table Conference Advertisement, January 27
  • Everett Dean Martin Lecture and University Round Table Conference Advertisement, October 9
  • John Langdon-Davies Lecture and University Round Table Conference Advertisement, November 1
  • Ralph D. Blumenfeld Lecture Advertisement, November 24
  • Payne University Round Table Conference Advertisement, January 11
  • University Lectures 1934-1935
  • University Lecture Schedule - 1934-1935
  • University Summer Lecture Schedule - 1935
  • Lippman Letter, March 13 - 1935
  • Professor Letter, June 21 - 1935
  • Raymond L. Ditmars Lecture Advertisement, April 15
  • Professor Letter, June 13 - 1935
  • Shambaugh Letter, April 11 - 1935
  • Raymond L. Ditmars Lecture Card, April 15 - 1935
  • Gilmore, April 9 - 1935
  • Raymond L. Ditmars Lecture Advertisement, April 15
  • Raymond L. Ditmars Lecture Card, April 15 - 1935
  • Professor Letter, March 19 - 1935
  • Dorothy Sales Lecture Advertisement, March 20
  • Professor Letter, March 4 - 1935
  • MacKinlay Kantor Lecture and University Round Table Advertisement, March 5
  • Professor Letter, January 22 - 1935
  • Shambaugh acceptance, January 22 - 1935
  • Gilmore Invitation, January 10 - 1935
  • Will Durant Lecture Advertisement, January 23
  • The Human Adventure Advertisement, December 6
  • Gilmore Invitation, November 15 - 1934
  • Shambaugh acceptance, November 17 - 1935
  • Shambaugh acceptance, November 20 - 1935
  • Shambaugh acceptance, November 16 - 1935
  • Shambaugh acceptance, November 19 - 1935
  • Shambaugh acceptance, November 16 - 1935
  • Vilhjalmur Stefansson Lecture and University Round Table Conference Advertisement, November 22
  • Senate Board on Lectures - 1934-1935
  • Professor Letter, November 21 - 1934
  • Lectures and Forums program, Summer Session - 1935
  • Geo F. Alps Lecture Advertisement, November 19 - 1934
  • James Roosevelt Flyer, September 23 - 1934
  • University Lectures 1935-1936
  • Lectures and Forums Program, Summer Session - 1935
  • Mahan Letter, January 23 - 1936
  • McCullough Letters, February 8 and January 27 - 1936
  • University Lecture Schedule - 1935-1936
  • Amelia Earhart Lecture Advertisement, March 31 - 1936
  • Louis Adamie Lecture Advertisement, March 24 - 1936
  • John Mason Brown Lecture Advertisement, February 7 - 1936
  • Count Byron de Porok Lecture Advertisement, January 13 - 1936
  • Dr. Louis K. Anspacher Lecture Advertisement, December 5 - 1935
  • Stephen Leacock Lecture Advertisement, October 15 - 1935
  • Professor Letter, November 8 - 1935
  • Barnes Invitation, October 12 - 1935
  • Professor Invitation, October 10 - 1935
  • Lambert Letter for Senate Board, October 10 - 1935
  • Professor Letter, October 10 - 1935
  • Mabie Letter [Mr. Erksine Lecture], November 8 - 1935
  • Mabie Letter [Mr. Erksine Lecture], August 28 - 1935
  • Mabie Letter, August 23 - 1935
  • Mabie Letter, August 3 - 1935
  • Mabie Letter, July 24 - 1935
  • Mabie Letter, January 17 - 1934
  • Shambaugh Letter, August 7 - 1933
  • Mabie Letter, July 15 - 1933
  • Sub-Series: University Lectures, Summer 1936
  • Box 3:
  • University Lectures, Summer 1936
  • Summer Lecture Schedule - 1936
  • Lectures and Round Tables Program, Summer Session - 1936
  • Sub-Series: Shambaugh/Anspacher Correspondence
  • Box 3:
  • Shambaugh note, undated
  • Anspacher Letter, April 13 - 1936
  • Shambaugh note, April
  • Anspacher Letter, April 4 - 1936
  • Shambaugh Letter, March 14 - 1936
  • Shambaugh telegram [from], March 14 - 1936
  • Shambaugh telegram [to], March 13 - 1936
  • Shambaugh telegram [from], March 12 - 1936
  • Shambaugh telegram [from], March 12 - 1936
  • Smith Letter (Anspacher), March 11 - 1936
  • Shambaugh note, [month unknown] 10th - 1936
  • Shambaugh Letter, March 10 - 1936
  • Shambaugh telegram [from], March 9 - 1936
  • Shambaugh note, March 7 - 1936
  • Anspacher Letter, March 5 - 1936
  • Bowman Time article and letter, March 23 and July 2 - 1936
  • Sub-Series: Shambaugh/Bowman Correspondence
  • Box 3:
  • Bowman Letter, June 29 - 1936
  • Bowman Lecture Advertisement, June 26 - 1936
  • Shambaugh telegram [to], June 22 - 1936
  • Shambaugh telegram [from], June 22 - 1936
  • Shambaugh Letter, June 22 - 1936
  • Shambaugh telegram [from], June 21 - 1936
  • Shambaugh telegram [from], June 19 - 1936
  • Shambaugh telegram [to], June 19 - 1936
  • Bowman Letter, June 18 - 1936
  • Bowman Letter, June 16 - 1936
  • Wood Letter [Bowman Lecture], June 9 - 1936
  • Shambaugh Letter, June 5 - 1936
  • Bowman Letter, April 11 - 1936
  • Shambaugh Letter, April 7 - 1936
  • Bowman Letter, April 4 - 1936
  • Shambaugh telegram [to], March 28 - 1936
  • Shambaugh telegram [from], March 27 - 1936
  • Sub-Series: Shambaugh/Compton Correspondence
  • Box 3:
  • Compton Letter, June 29 - 1936
  • Compton Letter, June 17 - 1936
  • Compton Letter, June 9 - 1936
  • Shambaugh Letter, April 6 - 1936
  • Compton Letter, April 4 - 1936
  • Compton Letter, April 2 - 1936
  • Shambaugh Letter, April 1 - 1936
  • Compton Letter, March 9 - 1936
  • Packham Letter [Compton Lecture], March 9 - 1936
  • Shambaugh Letter, February 29 - 1936
  • Shambaugh Letter, February 24 - 1936
  • Packham Letter [Compton Lecture], February 21 - 1936
  • Shambaugh Letter, February 15 - 1936
  • Compton Letter, February 13 - 1936
  • Sub-Series: Shambaugh/Erksine Correspondence
  • Box 3:
  • Shambaugh telegram [to], June 11 - 1936
  • Erksine Letter, June 5 - 1936
  • Shambaugh Letter [Erksine Lecture], April 11 - 1936
  • Shambaugh Letter [Erksine Lecture], April 7 - 1936
  • Getts letter [Erksine Lecture], April 6 - 1936
  • Erksine Letter, April 4 - 1936
  • Shambaugh Letter [Erksine Lecture], April 3 - 1936
  • Erksine Letter, March 17 - 1936
  • Shambaugh telegram [to], March 13 - 1936
  • Shambaugh telegram [from], March 12 - 1936
  • Shambaugh telegram [to], March 12 - 1936
  • Shambaugh telegram [from], March 11 - 1936
  • Sub-Series: Shambaugh/Lippman Correspondence
  • Box 3:
  • Lippman Letter, February 21 - 1936
  • Shambaugh Letter, February 16 - 1936
  • Lippman Letter, February 8 - 1936
  • Shambaugh telegram [to], March 25 - 1936
  • Shambaugh telegram [to], March 25 - 1936
  • Sub-Series: Shambaugh/Sullivan Correspondence
  • Box 3:
  • Sullivan Letter, July 15 - 1936
  • Professor Invitation, July 8 - 1936
  • Professor Invitation, July 6 - 1936
  • Shambaugh telegram [to], July 6 - 1936
  • Shambaugh telegram [from], July 5 - 1936
  • Shambaugh telegram [from], July 3 - 1936
  • Shambaugh Letter, July 2 - 1936
  • Sullivan Letter, June 2 - 1936
  • Shambaugh Letter, May 29 - 1936
  • Sullivan Letter [from], undated
  • Shambaugh Letter, April 9 - 1936
  • Sullivan Letter, April 4 - 1936
  • Sullivan Letter, February 6 - 1936
  • Shambaugh Letter, January 31 - 1936
  • Sullivan Letter, January 29 - 1936
  • Sub-Series: Shambaugh/Simpson Correspondence
  • Box 3:
  • Shambaugh Letter, March 24 - 1936
  • Simpson Letter, March 19 - 1936
  • Shambaugh telegram [to], March 17 - 1936
  • Shambaugh telegram [from], March 17 - 1936
  • Shambaugh Letter, March 16 - 1936
  • Shambaugh Letter and Contract, March 11 - 1936
  • Shambaugh Letter and Contract, March 6 - 1936
  • Simpson Letter, March 5 - 1936
  • Sub-Series: 1936-1937
  • Box 3:
  • University Lectures 1936-1937
  • Erksine Lecture Card, October 22 - 1936
  • Wilder Lecture Card, February 23 - 1937
  • University Lecture Schedule - 1936-1937
  • Annual Meeting of the American Anthropological Association Advertisement, April 16 - 1937
  • Thornton Wilder Advertisement, February 23 - 1937
  • John Mason Brown Advertisement, February 5 - 1937
  • Beebe Lecture Card, December 3 - 1936
  • Beebe Lecture Advertisement, December 3 - 1936
  • Erksine Lecture Advertisement, October 22 - 1936
  • Lampe Letter [Hubbard Letter], February 5 - 1936
  • Donovan Letter [Hubbard Letter], February 5 - 1936
  • Schulte letter [Hubbard Letter], February 5 - 1936
  • Hubbard Lecture Card, October 7 - 1936
  • Hubbard lecture Advertisement, October 7 - 1937
  • Annual Meeting of the American Anthropological Association Advertisement, April 16 - 1937
  • Robb Lecture Advertisement, October 28 - 1936
  • Sub-Series: Summer 1937
  • Box 3:
  • University Lectures, Summer 1937
  • Lectures and Round Table Conference Summer Program - 1937
  • Campus Forums Summer Program - 1937
  • University Lectures Summer Schedule - 1937
  • Lectures and Round Table Conference Summer Program - 1937
  • Summer Lecture Schedule and Cost - 1937
  • Summer Lecture Costs - 1935
  • Summer Lecture Costs - 1936
  • Sub-Series: Shambaugh/Allen Correspondence
  • Box 3:
  • Shambaugh telegram [to], June 2 - 1937
  • Shambaugh Letter, June 25 - 1937
  • Allen Letter, June 22 - 1937
  • Shambaugh Letter, June 16 - 1937
  • Shambaugh note, May 9 - 1937
  • Allen Letter, June 10 - 1937
  • Shambaugh Letter, May 31 - 1937
  • Allen Letter, May 4 - 1937
  • Shambaugh note, April 13 - 1937
  • Allen Letter, April 8 - 1937
  • Shambaugh note, April 5 - 1937
  • Allen Letter, March 31 - 1937
  • Sub-Series: Shambaugh/Carnegie Correspondence
  • Box 3:
  • Carnegie Letter, April 14 - 1937
  • Shambaugh Letter, April 12 - 1937
  • Carnegie Letter, April 8 - 1937
  • Shambaugh telegram [to], April 6 - 1937
  • Carnegie Letter, March 31 - 1937
  • Shambaugh Letter, March 29 - 1937
  • Shambaugh telegram [from], March 24 - 1937
  • Sub-Series: Shambaugh/Carter Correspondence
  • Box 3:
  • Shambaugh Letter, March 20 - 1937
  • Carter Letter, March 30 - 1937
  • Shambaugh telegram [to], March 25 - 1937
  • Shambaugh telegram [to], March 24 - 1937
  • Shambaugh Letter, April 16 - 1937
  • Chase Letter, March 30 - 1937
  • Sub-Series: Shambaugh/Dykstra Correspondence
  • Box 3:
  • Shambaugh telegram [to], July 16 - 1937
  • Shambaugh telegram [from], July 15 - 1937
  • Shambaugh Letter, July 13 - 1937
  • Dykstra Letter, July 12 - 1937
  • Shambaugh Letter, July 9 - 1937
  • Dykstra Letter, July 7 - 1937
  • Shambaugh Letter, May 8 - 1937
  • Dykstra Letter, May 4 - 1937
  • Shambaugh Letter, April 19 - 1937
  • Dykstra Letter, April 14 - 1937
  • Shambaugh telegram [to], April 14 - 1937
  • Dykstra Letter, April 12 - 1937
  • Shambaugh Letter, April 5 - 1937
  • Dykstra Letter, March 30 - 1937
  • Dykstra Letter, March 19 - 1937
  • Shambaugh Letter, March 17 - 1937
  • Dykstra Letter, March 13 - 1937
  • Shambaugh Letter, March 19 - 1937
  • Professor Letter, March 17 - 1937
  • Foerster Letter, March 19 - 1937
  • Sub-Series: Shambaugh/Hoover Correspondence
  • Box 3:
  • Hoover Letter, March 17 - 1937
  • Shambaugh telegram, March 1 - 1937
  • Hoover telegram, March 14 - 1937
  • Sub-Series: Shambaugh/Hutchins Correspondence
  • Box 3:
  • Shambaugh Letter, June 22 - 1937
  • Hutchins Letter, June 22 - 1937
  • Hutchins Letter, June 21 - 1937
  • Shambaugh Letter, May 6 - 1937
  • Hutchins Letter, May 4 - 1937
  • Hutchins Letter, March 27 - 1937
  • Shambaugh Letter, March 26 - 1937
  • Hutchins Letter, March 25 - 1937
  • Shambaugh Letter, March 16 - 1937
  • Hutchins Letter, March 20 - 1937
  • Shambaugh Letter, April 6 - 1937
  • Laski telegram, April 4 - 1937
  • Shambaugh Letter, April 10 - 1937
  • Sub-Series: Shambaugh/Lawes Correspondence
  • Box 3:
  • Shambaugh Letter, April 10 - 1937
  • Shambaugh Letter, April 10 - 1937
  • Shambaugh Letter, April 7 - 1937
  • Lawes Letter, April 6 - 1937
  • Lawes Letter, March 29 - 1937
  • Lawes telegram, March 23 - 1937
  • Shambaugh Letter, March 27 - 1937
  • Sub-Series: Shambaugh/Lippman Correspondence
  • Box 3:
  • Lippman Letter, March 20 - 1937
  • Shambaugh Letter, April 26 - 1937
  • Shambaugh telegram [to], March 24 - 1937
  • Lippman Letter, March 19 - 1937
  • Shambaugh telegram [from], March 18 - 1937
  • Shambaugh telegram [from], March 18 - 1937
  • Shambaugh Letter, March 16 - 1937
  • Lippman Letter, March 11 - 1937
  • Sub-Series: Shambaugh/Martin Correspondence
  • Box 3:
  • Shambaugh Letter, July 28 - 1937
  • Martin Letter, May 4 - 1937
  • Martin Letter, April 15 - 1937
  • Martin Lecture Program, October - 1937
  • Shambaugh note, April 4 - 1937
  • Martin Letter, March 30 - 1937
  • Sub-Series: Shambaugh/MacFadden Correspondence
  • Box 3:
  • Shambaugh telegram [to], March 25 - 1937
  • MacFadden Letter, March 22 - 1937
  • Shambaugh Letter, March 22 - 1937
  • Shambaugh telegram [to], March 22 - 1937
  • Professor Letter, March 17 - 1937
  • Shambaugh telegram [to], March 19 - 1937
  • Shambaugh telegram [from], March 18 - 1937
  • Sub-Series: Shambaugh/Silver Correspondence
  • Box 3:
  • Silver Letter, June 9 - 1937
  • Shambaugh Letter, May 18 - 1937
  • Silver Letter, May 4 - 1937
  • Silver Letter, March 27 - 1937
  • Shambaugh telegram [to], March 23 - 1937
  • Shambaugh telegram [from], March 23 - 1937
  • Shambaugh telegram [to], March 23 - 1937
  • Shambaugh telegram [from], March 22 - 1937
  • Vollmer Letter, July 14 - 1937
  • Vollmer Letter, July 7 - 1937
  • Shambaugh note, July 13 - 1937
  • Shambaugh Letter, May 13 - 1937
  • Vollmer Letter, May 4 - 1937
  • Shambaugh telegram [to], April 12 - 1937
  • Shambaugh telegram [from], April 9 - 1937
  • Sub-Series: University Lectures 1937-1938
  • Box 3:
  • University Lecture Schedule - 1937-1938
  • Members on Lecture Board - 1937-1938
  • Professor Letter, May 18 - 1938
  • Iowa Memorial Union Reservations, May 21 - 1938
  • Solkolsky Lecture Card, undated
  • Brown Lecture Card, undated
  • Bryan Lecture Card, undated
  • Craig Lecture Card, undated
  • Guedalla Lecture Card, undated
  • Solkolsky Lecture Advertisement, April 28 - 1938
  • Guedalla Lecture Advertisement, March 3 - 1938
  • Bryan Lecture Advertisement, February 10 - 1938
  • Brown Lecture Advertisement, February 4 - 1938
  • Craig Lecture Advertisement, December 2 - 1937
  • Priestley Lecture Advertisement, November 17 - 1937
  • Sub-Series: Summer 1938
  • Box 3:
  • University Lectures Summer 1938
  • Campus Lectures Summer Program - 1938
  • University Lectures and Round Table Conferences Summer Program - 1938
  • Cooper Magazine Clipping , undated
  • Telegram Drafts
  • Shambaugh telegram [to], March 24 - 1938
  • Shambaugh telegram [from], March 24 - 1938
  • Shambaugh telegram [from], undated
  • Shambaugh telegram [to], February 24 - 1938
  • Shambaugh telegram [to], March 3 - 1938
  • Shambaugh telegram [to], March 2 - 1938
  • Shambaugh telegram [from], undated
  • Shambaugh Letter, May 13 - 1938
  • Jefferson Hotel Letter, May 12 - 1938
  • Sub-Series: Shambaugh/Durant Correspondence
  • Box 3:
  • Durant Lecture Card, June 14 - 1938
  • Shambaugh Letter, June 9 - 1938
  • Durant Letter, June 8 - 1938
  • Professor Letter [Durant], June 6 - 1938
  • Durant Letter, May 12 - 1938
  • Benjamin Letter [Durant], March 30 - 1938
  • Durant Letter, March 28 - 1938
  • Durant Letter, March 16 - 1938
  • Shambaugh Letter, March 14 - 1938
  • Durant Letter, March 7 - 1938
  • Martin note [Durant], March 3 - 1938
  • Shambaugh Letter, March 9 - 1938
  • Stephenson Letter [Durant], March 9 - 1938
  • Shambaugh Letter, March 8 - 1938
  • Shambaugh Letter [Durant], March 8 - 1938
  • Shambaugh Letter, March 7 - 1938
  • Wood Letter [Durant], February 28 - 1938
  • Shambaugh telegram [from], February 26 - 1938
  • Shambaugh Letter, February 26 - 1938
  • Shambaugh Letter, February 7 - 1938
  • Sub-Series: Shambaugh/Frank Correspondence
  • Box 3:
  • Shambaugh telegram [to], July 21 - 1938
  • Shambaugh telegram [from], July 21 - 1938
  • Frank Letter, July 15 - 1938
  • Frank Letter, June 2 - 1938
  • Frank Letter, May 12 - 1938
  • Frank Letter, April 5 - 1938
  • Shambaugh telegram [to], April 1 - 1938
  • Shambaugh telegram [from], March 31 - 1938
  • Sub-Series: Shambaugh/Gilkey Correspondence
  • Box 3:
  • Shambaugh Letter, July 6 - 1938
  • Gilkey Letter, July 5 - 1938
  • Gilkey Letter, Junen9 - 1938
  • Gilkey Letter, May 12 - 1938
  • Gilkey Letter, March 8 - 1938
  • Gilkey Letter, undated
  • Sub-Series: Shambaugh/Hepbron Correspondence
  • Box 3:
  • Lancher Letter [Hepbron], April 11 - 1938
  • Shambaugh telegram [to], April 9 - 1938
  • Shambaugh Letter, April 9 - 1938
  • Shambaugh telegram [from], April 9 - 1938
  • Sub-Series: Shambaugh/Hooton Correspondence
  • Box 3:
  • Shambaugh Letter, June 18 - 1938
  • Hooton Letter, June 7 - 1938
  • Shambaugh Letter, June 3 - 1938
  • Shambaugh Letter, May 19 - 1938
  • Hooton Letter, May 12 - 1938
  • Hooton Letter, March 7 - 1938
  • Shambaugh Letter, March 2 - 1938
  • Hooton Letter, February 26 - 1938
  • Shambaugh telegram [to], March 10 - 1938
  • Shambaugh telegram [from], undated
  • Sub-Series: Shambaugh/Hoover Correspondence
  • Box 3:
  • Shambaugh telegram [to], March 10 - 1938
  • Shambaugh telegram [from], March 7 - 1938
  • Sub-Series: Shambaugh/Keenan Correspondence
  • Box 3:
  • Shambaugh telegram [to], July 14 - 1938
  • Keenan Letter, July 11 - 1938
  • Shambaugh Letter, June 28 - 1938
  • Keenan Letter, June 9 - 1938
  • Keenan Letter, May 12 - 1938
  • Keenan Letter, April 16 - 1938
  • Shambaugh telegram [to], April 15 - 1938
  • Shambaugh telegram [from], April 15 - 1938
  • Shambaugh telegram [to], April 8 - 1938
  • Shambaugh telegram [from], April 4 - 1938
  • Sub-Series: Shambaugh/Lawes Correspondence
  • Box 3:
  • Shambaugh Letter, March 5 - 1938
  • Shambaugh telegram [to], February 23 - 1938
  • Shambaugh telegram [from], February 23 - 1938
  • Shambaugh telegram [from], undated
  • Shambaugh telegram [to], March 24 - 1938
  • Shambaugh telegram [from], March 24 - 1938
  • Sub-Series: Shambaugh/Phelps Correspondence
  • Box 3:
  • Phelps Letter, April 6 - 1938
  • Shambaugh telegram [to], March 30 - 1938
  • Shambaugh telegram [from], March 24 - 1938
  • Sub-Series: Shambaugh/Smith Correspondence
  • Box 3:
  • Shambaugh note/card, June 30 - 1938
  • Smith Letter, June 29 - 1938
  • Smith Letter, June 29 - 1938
  • Shambaugh note/card, June 22 - 1938
  • Smith Letter, June 20 - 1938
  • Professor note/card, June 18 - 1938
  • Smith Letter, June 9 - 1938
  • Smith Letter, May 12 - 1938
  • Smith Letter, February 26 - 1938
  • Shambaugh Letter, February 22 - 1938
  • Shambaugh telegram [from], undated
  • Sub-Series: Shambaugh/Vollmer Correspondence
  • Box 3:
  • Vollmer Letter, April 13 - 1938
  • Shambaugh Letter, April 11 - 1938
  • Shambaugh telegram [from], April 9 - 1938
  • Shambaugh telegram [to], April 7 - 1938
  • Shambaugh telegram [from], April 4 - 1938
  • Sub-Series: University Lectures 1938-1939
  • Box 3:
  • Brown Lecture Advertisement, January 31 - 1939
  • Weeks Lecture Advertisement, April 12 - 1939
  • Maurois Lecture Advertisement, March 15 - 1939
  • Chapman Lecture Advertisement, January 5 - 1939
  • Solkolsky Lecture Advertisement, April 28 - 1939
  • Wells Lecture Advertisement, October 25 - 1938
  • Tarbell Lecture Advertisement, December 6 - 1938
  • Kerensky Lecture Advertisement, November 22 - 1938
  • Suggestion Card, undated
  • University Lecture Schedule - 1938-1939
  • Round Table Conference Schedule - 1938-1939
  • Sub-Series: University Lectures 1939-1940
  • Box 3:
  • Kamaladevi Lecture Advertisement, January 17 - 1940
  • Lecture Cancellation Advertisement, undated
  • Frost Lecture Advertisement, April 6 - 1940
  • Smith Lecture Advertisement, October 5 - 1939
  • Mann Lecture Advertisement, January 11 - 1940
  • Agar Lecture Advertisement, March 28 - 1940
  • Weeks Lecture Advertisement, March 13 - 1940
  • Brown Lecture Advertisement, February 1 - 1940
  • Huxley Lecture Advertisement, January 18 - 1940
  • Phelps Lecture Advertisement, November 23 - 1939
  • Mann Lecture Advertisement, January 11 - 1940
  • Smith Lecture Advertisement, October 5 - 1939
  • University Lectures and Round Table Conferences Summer Program - 1940
  • Weeks Lecture Advertisement, March 13 - 1940
  • Agar Lecture Advertisement, March 28 - 1940
  • Frost Lecture Advertisement, April 6 - 1940
  • Willard Lecture Advertisement, February 27 - 1940
  • Campbell Lecture Advertisement, February 9 - 1940
  • Brown Lecture Advertisement, February 1 - 1940
  • Huxley Lecture Advertisement, January 18 - 1940
  • Work Sheet for University Lectures, undated
  • Campus Forums Summer Program - 1940
  • Campus Forums Summer Program - 1939
  • Adamic Lecture Advertisement, March 24 - 1940
  • Lecturer Honorariums, undated
  • Senate Board on University Lectures, undated
  • Professor Letter, July 14 - 1939
  • Gilmore Letter, September 28 - 1939
  • Robert Frost Biography, undated
  • Round Table Conferences Summer Program - 1940
  • Downes, Olin - 1940
  • Clapp Letter, October 16 - 1940
  • Harper Letter, March 17 - 1941
  • Harper Letter, March 7 - 1941
  • Olin Downes Letter, March 12 - 1941
  • Series 3: LECTURES AND FORUMS CLIPPINGS
  • Box 4:
  • Career Clinic
  • L. Moholy-Nagy, February 24 - 1944
  • Mrs. Kathleen Power
  • Mrs. Evelyn Hyatt, February 20 - 1944
  • Mary L. Williamson
  • Martha Berry
  • Evelyn Hyatt
  • Dr. Pauline Sears/Helen Albert, February 10 - 1944
  • Amy Nash
  • Baconian Lectures
  • J.E. Briggs, September 27 - 1944
  • J.E. Briggs, September 30 - 1944
  • J.E. Briggs, September 29 - 1944
  • J.E. Briggs, September 28 - 1944
  • Dr. P.C. Jeans, December 14 - 1945
  • Dr. P.C. Jeans, December 15 - 1945
  • Dr. P.C. Jeans, December 13 - 1945
  • Dr. Paul E. Huston, November 30 - 1945
  • Dr. Paul E. Huston, December 1 - 1945
  • Dr. Paul E. Huston, November 29 - 1945
  • R.M. Barnes, November 24 - 1945
  • R.M. Barnes, November 22 - 1945
  • Erich Funke, October 26 - 1945
  • Erich Funke, October 25 - 1945
  • L.D. Longman, November 17 - 1945
  • L.D. Longman, November 16 - 1945
  • G.R. Davies, November 8 - 1945
  • G.R. Davies, November 10 - 1945
  • G.R. Davies, November 9 - 1945
  • L.D. Longman, November 15 - 1945
  • George H. Coleman, October 12 - 1945
  • George H. Coleman, October 13 - 1945
  • W.T. Root, undated
  • W.T. Root, October 18 - 1945
  • W.T. Root, October 20 - 1945
  • W.T. Root, April 17 - 1937
  • C.E. Seashore, September 25 - 1945
  • C.E. Seashore, September 26 - 1945
  • C.E. Seashore, September 28 - 1945
  • C.E. Seashore, August 12 - 1944
  • C.E. Seashore, September 10 - 1944
  • Joseph H. Bodine, October 6 - 1945
  • Joseph H. Bodine, October 4 - 1945
  • Joseph H. Bodine, October 5 - 1945
  • Baconian Lectures, August 25 - 1945
  • Baconian Lectures, August 28 - 1945
  • Baconian Lectures, December 15 - 1944
  • Baconian Lectures, December 2 - 1944
  • Baconian Lectures, July 29 - 1944
  • Baconian Lectures, January 20 - 1944
  • Baconian Lectures, October 16 - 1940
  • Baconian Lectures, January 11 - 1940
  • Baconian Lectures, October 15 - 1941
  • Baconian Lectures, July 16 - 1942
  • Baconian Lectures, September 18 - 1942
  • Baconian Lectures, September 16 - 1943
  • Baconian Lectures, September 30 - 1943
  • Baconian Lectures, November 1 - 1930
  • Baconian Lectures, October 15 - 1940
  • Francis M. Dawson, November 23 - 1944
  • Francis M. Dawson, November 25 - 1944
  • Francis M. Dawson, November 29 - 1944
  • H.P. Smith, November 29 - 1944
  • H.P. Smith, November 30 - 1944
  • E.C. Mabie, November 11 - 1944
  • E.C. Mabie, November 10 - 1944
  • Kenneth W. Spence, October 13 - 1944
  • Kenneth W. Spence, October 14 - 1944
  • Kenneth W. Spence, October 12 - 1944
  • H.W. Sanders, November 2 - 1944
  • E.T. Peterson, October 28 - 1944
  • E.T. Peterson, October 27 - 1944
  • E.T. Peterson, January 26 - 1935
  • B.V. Crawford, October 7 - 1944
  • B.V. Crawford, October 3 - 1944
  • B.V. Crawford, February 27 - 1937
  • A.K. Miller, September 15 - 1944
  • A.K. Miller, September 16 - 1944
  • H.W. Beams, September 22 - 1944
  • H.W. Beams, September 21 - 1944
  • C.A. Kraus, February 25 - 1934
  • Virgil M. Hancher, December 11 - 1943
  • Virgil M. Hancher, December 8 - 1943
  • H.K. Newburn, December 4 - 1943
  • H.K. Newburn, March 29 - 1939
  • H.O. Kroft, November 27 - 1943
  • M.E. Barnes, November 20 - 1943
  • M. Willard Lampe, November 13 - 1943
  • M. Willard Lampe, November 11 - 1943
  • Earl E. Harper, October 30 - 1943
  • Norman Foerster, October 23 - 1943
  • Norman Foerster, October 22 - 1943
  • Everett Hall, October 17 - 1943
  • Eduard Hambro, October 31 - 1939
  • N.S. Aurner, January 11 - 1935
  • A.C. Tester, February 5 - 1935
  • A.C. Tester, February 8 - 1935
  • J.A. Eldridge, November 30 - 1935
  • Herbert Martin, December 13 - 1935
  • Dr. Thomas Dossing, November 24 - 1938
  • A.T. Boethius, November 30 - 1938
  • A.T. Boethius, December 2 - 1938
  • Mason Ladd, March 8 - 1939
  • Kurt Lewin, December 9 - 1938
  • Hardy Cross, March 17 - 1939
  • Eewen MacEwen, March 23 - 1939
  • Robert Frost, April 14 - 1939
  • Robert Frost, April 13 - 1939
  • Robert Frost, April 15 - 1939
  • Robert Frost, April 12 - 1939
  • L.B. Higley, October 24 - 1939
  • L.B. Higley, October 27 - 1939
  • L.B. Higley, October 26 - 1939
  • Howard Bowen, December 15 - 1939
  • Howard Bowen, December 12 - 1939
  • M.P. Nilsson, November 30 - 1939
  • T.L. Jahn, November 16 - 1939
  • Louis Pelzer, June 27 - 1937
  • Eugene A. Gilmore, January 22 - 1937
  • J.A. McGeoch, October 22 - 1940
  • J.A. McGeoch, October 24 - 1940
  • C.J. Posey, February 7 - 1940
  • Austin Warren, November 14 - 1940
  • Austin Warren, November 12 - 1940
  • Hew Roberts, January 17 - 1941
  • Hunter Rouse, April 10 - 1942
  • Hunter Rouse, April 5 - 1942
  • H.M. Korns, February 7 - 1942
  • H.M. Korns, February 10 - 1942
  • W.M. Hale, January 16 - 1942
  • W.A. Oldfather, December 7 - 1940
  • G.R. Davies, November 19 - 1940
  • G.R. Davies, November 21 - 1940
  • J.M. Cowan, January 19 - 1940
  • Goldwin Smith, February 28 - 1940
  • Arthur Steindler, March 16 - 1941
  • G.P. Cuttino, March 8 - 1942
  • Troyer Anderson, October 2 - 1943
  • Troyer Anderson, October 1 - 1943
  • Troyer Anderson, November 11 - 1943
  • Troyer Anderson, January 14 - 1943
  • Lee Norvelle, December 2 - 1942
  • E.W. Hall, September 24 - 1942
  • W.R. Ingram, February 5 - 1941
  • John Ashton, March 17 - 1934
  • Paul Engle, November 12 - 1937
  • Alexander Ellett, February 23 - 1934
  • I.L. Pollock, January 28 - 1934
  • A.L. Daniels, February 4 - 1934
  • K.H. Porter, January 19 - 1935
  • Norman C. Meier, January 17 - 1936
  • E.D. Plass, October 23 - 1931
  • Frank L. Mott, February 22 - 1936
  • Information First series folder 1
  • Gordon Gammack, September 22 - 1944
  • Gardner Cowles, Jr., October 8 - 1943
  • Austin E. Finnessy, September 24 - 1949
  • Austin E. Finnessy, February 25 - 1945
  • Dorothy Ward, November 4 - 1949
  • Dorothy Ward, November 5 - 1948
  • Dorothy Ward, October 31 - 1948
  • Harlan Miller, November 7 - 1948
  • Margaret Mordy, November 1 - 1946
  • Harold A. Ehrensperger, March 3 - 1949
  • E.T. Petersen, October 29 - 1948
  • E.T. Petersen, October 27 - 1948
  • E.T. Petersen, October 3 - 1948
  • Information First, May 22 - 1948
  • Information First, October 27 - 1948
  • Information First, October 3 - 1948
  • Information First, February 24 - 1948
  • Information First, January 28 - 1948
  • Information First, February 19 - 1949
  • Information First, September 28 - 1946
  • Information First, February 10 - 1946
  • Information First, November 8 - 1945
  • Information First, November 1 - 1945
  • Information First, October 27 - 1945
  • Information First, October 26 - 1945
  • Information First, October 25 - 1945
  • Information First, November 16 - 1944
  • Information First, November 15 - 1944
  • Forrest Seymour, March 19 - 1948
  • Forrest Seymour, March 14 - 1948
  • Jack Shelley, March 5 - 1948
  • Jack Shelley, March 4 - 1948
  • Jack Shelley, February 29 - 1948
  • H. Hunter Gehlbach, February 6 - 1948
  • H. Hunter Gehlbach, February 5 - 1948
  • H. Hunter Gehlbach, January 29 - 1948
  • Richard Wilson, January 16 - 1948
  • Richard Wilson, January 8 - 1948
  • Hew Roberts, January 21 - 1947
  • Hew Roberts, November 18 - 1947
  • Fayette Sherman, December 9 - 1947
  • Guy Gillette, November 14 - 1947
  • Guy Gillette, November 7 - 1947
  • Guy Gillette, October 30 - 1947
  • Guy Gillette, February 25 - 1947
  • Guy Gillette, February 26 - 1947
  • Merle Miller, March 14 - 1947
  • Merle Miller, March 13 - 1947
  • Merle Miller, March 11 - 1947
  • Fred N. Cooper, March 6 - 1947
  • Fred N. Cooper, August 8 - 1947
  • Fred N. Cooper, March 4 - 1947
  • Herrick B. Young, February 13 - 1947
  • Herrick B. Young, February 14 - 1947
  • Herrick B. Young, February 11 - 1947
  • L.T. Jenks, November 12 - 1946
  • Walter L. Daykin, November 8 - 1946
  • Walter L. Daykin, November 7 - 1946
  • Walter L. Daykin, November 6 - 1946
  • Margaret Mordy, October 31 - 1946
  • Robert Blakely, October 25 - 1946
  • Robert Blakely, October 24 - 1946
  • Robert Blakely, October 22 - 1946
  • George Olmstead, March 15 - 1946
  • George Olmstead, March 14 - 1946
  • George Olmstead, March 13 - 1946
  • George Olmstead, March 12 - 1946
  • Virgil Hancher, March 8 - 1946
  • Virgil Hancher, February 26 - 1946
  • Virgil Hancher, March 7 - 1946
  • Virgil Hancher, March 5 - 1946
  • Robert Moyers, February 22 - 1946
  • Robert Moyers, February 21 - 1946
  • Robert Moyers, February 19 - 1946
  • E.T. Peterson, February 14 - 1946
  • E.T. Peterson, February 15 - 1946
  • Par Danforth, December 7 - 1945
  • Par Danforth, December 6 - 1945
  • Par Danforth, December 5 - 1945
  • Par Danforth, undated
  • Forrest Seymour, November 30 - 1945
  • Forrest Seymour, November 29 - 1945
  • Forrest Seymour, November 28 - 1945
  • Forrest Seymour, November 27 - 1945
  • Jack Shelley, November 16 - 1945
  • Jack Shelley, November 15 - 1945
  • Jack Shelley, November 14 - 1945
  • Jack Shelley, November 11 - 1945
  • Donald Hughes, undated
  • Donald Hughes, November 9 - 1945
  • Donald Hughes, undated
  • Donald Hughes, November 7 - 1945
  • Edwin Canham, November 3 - 1945
  • Edwin Canham, November 2 - 1945
  • Edwin Canham, November 1 - 1945
  • Edwin Canham, October 31 - 1945
  • Waitstill Sharp, October 25 - 1945
  • Waitstill Sharp, October 24 - 1945
  • Morris Kertzer, October 20 - 1945
  • Morris Kertzer, October 19 - 1945
  • Morris Kertzer, October 18 - 1945
  • Morris Kertzer, October 17 - 1945
  • Charles White, February 15 - 1945
  • Charles White, February 16 - 1945
  • Charles White, February 11 - 1945
  • Jacob Van Berkel, February 22 - 1945
  • Jacob Van Berkel, February 20 - 1945
  • Arthur Poe, February 9 - 1945
  • Arthur Poe, February 7 - 1945
  • Graham Hutton, January 26 - 1945
  • Graham Hutton, January 25 - 1945
  • William Eddy, January 26 - 1945
  • William Eddy, January 25 - 1945
  • William Eddy, undated
  • Coleman Griffith, January 19 - 1945
  • Coleman Griffith, January 18 - 1945
  • Coleman Griffith, January 17 - 1945
  • Richard Wilson, January 12 - 1945
  • Richard Wilson, undated
  • Richard Wilson, January 7 - 1945
  • T.H. Foster, January 19 - 1945
  • Eleanor Pownall, December 8 - 1944
  • Allen Kline, November 30 - 1944
  • Allen Kline, November 29 - 1944
  • Alice Whipple, November 1 - 1944
  • Information First series 1943-1944 folder 2 - 1943-1944
    Speakers include: Herb Plambeck, William Henry Chamberlin, M. Willard Lampe, Paul Olson, Gardner Cowles Jr., George Haskell, Walter Daykin, Andrew Boe, Wilbur Schramm, Troyer Anderson, W.W. Waymack, Mrs. Edwin F. Lee, Rabbi Eugene Mannheimer, and Jack Shelley
  • Graduate College Lectures, 1934-1948
  • University Lectures - 1934-1936
  • University Lectures - 1937-1943
  • University Lectures - 1943-1944
  • University Lectures - 1945-1948
  • Coffee Time Lectures - 1946
  • World Today - 1942-1945
  • World Affairs Forum - 1946-1948
    Including lectures on atomic energy
  • Lorado Taft - 1934
  • Miscellaneous - 1934-1941
  • Box 5:
  • Committee on University Lectures - 1948-1952
  • University Lectures Press Coverage - 1940-1941
  • University Lectures, Summer - 1941
  • University Lectures - 1941-1942
  • University Lectures - 1942-1943
    Including Carl Sandburg
  • University Lectures - 1943-1944
  • University Lectures - 1944-1945
  • Summer Session: Friday Night Lecture Series - 1945
  • University Lectures - 1945-1946
  • Summer Session: Friday Night Lecture Series - 1946
  • Henry A. Wallace lecture, June 28 - 1946
  • University Lectures - 1946-1947
  • Friday Night Lecture Series - 1947
  • University Lectures - 1947-1948
  • Friday Night Lecture Series - 1948
  • University Lectures - 1948-1949
  • Friday Night Lecture Series - 1949
  • University Lectures - 1949-1950
  • University Lectures - 1950-1951
  • University Lectures - 1951-1952
  • University Lectures - 1952-1953
  • University Lectures - 1953-1954
  • Summer Session Lecture Series - 1954
  • University Lectures - 1954-1955
  • Summer Session Lecture Series - 1955
  • University Lectures - 1955-1956
  • Summer Session Lecture Series - 1956
  • University Lectures - 1956-1957
  • Summer Lecture Series - 1957
  • University Lectures - 1957-1958
  • Summer Lecture Series - 1958
  • Education Counts Lectures, July 2 - 1958
  • University Lectures - 1958-1959
  • Summer Lecture Series - 1959
  • University Lectures - 1959-1960
  • University Lectures - 1960-1961
  • University Lectures - 1961-1962
  • University Lectures - 1962-1963
  • University Lectures - 1963-1964
  • University Lectures - 1964-1965
  • University Lectures - 1970-1971

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Browse:
University of Iowa General Information and University History