Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for 1880-1889 - 40 hits

Hilda Ellyson Allen papers
The papers consist largely of correspondence between Hilda and George Allen and their three children and cover a broad range of family, social and political issues.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Sarah Braunwarth papers
Medical school notebooks and clinical records of a physician who practiced in Muscatine, Iowa, in the late nineteenth and early twentieth century.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Leona Call papers
Professor of Greek at the State University of Iowa during the late 19th and early 20th centuries.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Cary Club of Marion, Iowa records
Women's study club founded in 1878 in Marion, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

The Clionian Club (Davenport, Iowa) records
Women's study group which originated in 1874.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Millicent Mary Cuplin papers
Mathematics teacher at East High School in Des Moines who started the school's first ball team.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Laura F. Hutchison Davis papers
Social worker in Cedar Rapids, Iowa, from the 1930s though the 1960s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Des Moines Women's Club records
Civic and philanthropic organization.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Rose Ettinger papers
Concert singer who toured Europe from 1897 to 1907.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Bertha Hedges papers
A talented seamstress and milliner, Bertha Gotter Hedges was born in Greene County, Iowa, in 1887.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Edna Hidlebaugh papers
Prominent Bayard, Iowa clubwoman who helped found the local library.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Gladys Homan papers
Extensive correspondence of Corning, Iowa farm wife and club woman.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Jessie Hornsby papers
French professor at the University of Iowa who was born in Algiers, North Africa, and worked for the British Broadcasting Corporation in England as an intelligence assistant during World War II.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Alice Kelley papers
University of Iowa graduate who worked as a secretary. The papers mainly consist of the diaries she kept from 1926-2002.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Nannie Kern papers
One autograph book presented to Kern as a girl in 1864.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Josephine M. Kuba papers
Volunteer whose work centered on her involvement in the Woman's Relief Corps.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Helen Larson papers
Anamosa and Iowa City resident who worked for the The University of Iowa Hospital.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Bernice Leary papers
Educator, author, collector of children's books.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Alberta Evelyn Swan Lehman papers
Correspondence and scrapbook of student years at Simpson Conservatory in Indianola, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Carrie Lindahl papers
Rural Linn County banker who worked outside of the home from 1910s to 1960s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Luella Rynerson Smith papers
Home extension course, U.S. Department of Agriculture, and other early twentieth century rural organization publications collected by an Iowa farm wife.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Pauline Lyon papers
Waterloo, Iowa, native who served in WAVES during World War II and later worked for the American Red Cross.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Kate Martinson papers
Journals chronicle the life of an Iowa farm woman including her marriage, childrearing, family farm management, divorce, and remarriage.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

McGill Family papers
The collection consists mainly of correspondence and includes the papers of early twentieth century labor activist, IWW member, and Buffalo school teacher, Pearl McGill.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Bettie McKenzie papers
Community activist from Red Oak, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Noble Photograph collection
Postcards and photographs of Iowa includes the work of professional women photographers in Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa Byington Reed papers
The diaries of an Iowa City woman who supported herself as a seamstress prior to her marriage in 1896.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Almira Safely Rutledge papers
Early, Iowa, wife and mother.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Emily Putnam Schramm sketchbooks
Sketchbooks of landscapes which focus on the Mississippi River.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Jennie Sies papers
Diary of a young Oxford, Iowa farm woman who died on October 3, 1880.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Stong Family papers
Correspondence of Alice Stong details her undergraduate experiences at The University of Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Augusta Gustafson Swanson correspondence
Swedish immigrant who moved to Iowa in 1889. (In Swedish with English translations.)
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Swope and DeLand Families papers
Family papers and subject files concerning women artists, women writers, and peace activism in Northwest Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Sarah C. Taylor papers
Papers, 1881-1907.13 items. Physician who ran the Taylor Sanitarium in Hamburg, Iowa for two decades around the turn of the century.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Theristrai Club (Marion, Iowa) records
Marion, Iowa, study club that was founded in 1867.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

University of Iowa College of Nursing records
The history of nursing education at Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Van Zante and De Cook Families papers
Late 19th century diary of adolescent Dutch-American farm girl and 1932 farm diary of her daughter-in-law.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Myrle Olive Ward papers
Native of Hamburg, Iowa and missionary to the West Indies and the Belgian Congo from 1925 until 1959.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Welch and Angrick Collection
Material relating to the Heart of Hawkeye Council of Campfire Girls, The Woman's Christian Temperance Union, and the Iowa Department of the Woman's Relief Corps.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

YWCA of Greater Des Moines records
The records are arranged in eight series: Administrative records, Financial records, Publicity, Branches and clubs, Photographs, Scrapbooks, Artifacts, and 1998 Accession.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives