Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for Community organizations - 28 hits

La Casa Latina (Sioux City, Iowa)
Non-profit organization that helped recent Latino immigrants and non-English speakers in the Siouxland area obtain human services, healthcare, housing, and other basic needs.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Aldeen Davis papers
Muscatine, Iowa, newspaper columnist active in arts, civic, educational, and religious organizations.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Louise Goldman papers
Public servant, feminist activist, and poet from Davenport, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Lileah Harris papers
Professional volunteer active in several arts, civic, educational, and religious organizations in Cedar Rapids.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Hartupee Social Club records
Social club organized in 1930 by rural women living near West Liberty, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mahaska County Farm Bureau Women's Committee records
The committee splintered from the extension service in 1955 and became the largest political and corporate organization representing farmer interests in Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Marion Federation of Women's Clubs records
Organization of Marion women's clubs.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Marjorie Marsh papers
Fort Madison, Iowa, native, and active club member and volunteer.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Amber McClintic papers
4-H scrapbook and record books.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Modern Idea Club of Thurman Iowa records
Fremont County, Iowa women's club that was responsible for opening a public library in the small town of Thurman in 1936.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Marilyn Murphy papers
Social activist from Sioux City, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Neighborhood Social Club records
The club formed in 1915 near Manchester, Iowa for women to discuss aspects of rural, farm and family life.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

New Art Club of Marion (Iowa) records
Organized in Marion, Iowa in 1935 to for women to do needlework and handicrafts.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Omega Township Women's Club (O'Brien County) records
Farm Bureau women's club.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

OOP (Marion, Iowa) records
Women's study club founded in 1867 by young women who had attended the Marion Female Seminary.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Palo Alto Garden Club (Emmetsburg, Iowa) records
Garden club in Emmetsburg, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Roberta Pendleton papers
Sioux City, Iowa resident who was a WAVE during World War II.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Percival Needlecrafters scrapbooks
Percival, Iowa club that made quilts to raise money for the community.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Pilot International Club of Iowa City
Organization to promote improvement of conditions and treatment for brain-related disorders.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Prairie View Club (Hardin County) records
Rural women's club dating from the early twentieth century.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

The Recital Club (Garner, Iowa) records
Organized in 1901 to promote the arts and community service.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Dorothy Schramm papers
Human rights advocate from Burlington, Iowa who was active in local and international issues, particularly UNA-USA and the League of Women Voters.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Velma Stuit scrapbooks
Wife of Dean of University of Iowa College of Liberal Arts and organizer of Newcomers Club in 1938 and International Wives Club in 1959.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Tennyson Study Club (Marion, Iowa) records
Study club founded in 1932 to discuss works by Alfred Tennyson; it later expanded its focus to include charitable and community-based activities.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Theristrai Club (Marion, Iowa) records
Marion, Iowa, study club that was founded in 1867.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Thimble Club (Riceville, Iowa) records
Reading club organized in 1901.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

TOPS Club records
Organization that provided support for weight loss.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

West Branch Women's Clubs (Cedar County, Iowa) records
Records from seven women's clubs in West Branch, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives