Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for Women in medicine - 23 hits

Neta Andrews papers

Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Margaret Atherton Bonney papers
Bonney's research files include Iowa suffragist Mary Jane Coggeshall, scientist Mary Louise Putnam, physician Jennie McCowen, and pioneer evangelist and minister, Abner Kneeland
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Wanda Edgerton papers
Occupational therapist who worked in Venezuela, 1940-1942, and at Ohio State University.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Martha Eimen papers
Nurse who worked for the Public Health Service and the United Nations in Italy and the Middle East, 1945-1948.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Barbara Fassbinder papers
Rural nurse who contracted AIDS on the job and became a national spokeswoman for occupational safety.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Geraldene Felton papers
Professor and former dean of the University of Iowa College of Nursing.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mary Gantz papers
Three student research papers on mid-19th century medical education at the University of Iowa written by Mary Gantz.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mary Ungerer Hauth papers
Nurse in Sioux City during the first half of the 20th century.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Marie Tener Havel papers
Nurse who worked in Missouri in the 1930s and at the University of Iowa Hospitals from 1948 to 1965.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa League for Nursing records
The Iowa League for Nursing's efforts have included active participation in community planning and action for health care, advocating changes such as home health care. The organization made efforts to assure the continuing supply of nurses by providing them with the educational opportunities to reach their maximum career potential, ability to move into management and leadership positions, and promoting a greater public appreciation of nursing as a profession.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa Nurses Association records
State branch of the national organization. The overall purpose of the association has been to promote and improve the professional skills and status of nurses.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa Nurses Association, Fifth District records
Local chapter of the Iowa Nurses Association.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Arlene Jens papers
Nurse, abortion rights activist and educator from Fairfield, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Margaret Langland Johnson papers
Nurse who served in the Army Nurse Corps during World War II.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Marjorie Elizabeth Lyford papers
Public health and visiting nurse who later taught at the University of Iowa College of Nursing.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Marion Maresh papers
Physician who graduated from the State University of Iowa in 1932 and became a world authority on physical growth and maturation.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Marjorie Marsh papers
Fort Madison, Iowa, native, and active club member and volunteer.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Stella M. Mason papers
Physician and surgeon who practiced in Mason City, Iowa, and was also active in the women's sufffrage movement.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Marie Schultz Meyer papers
Postville, Iowa, native who graduated from the University of Iowa School of Nursing in 1940.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Zella White Stewart papers
Allergist who practiced in Iowa City from 1910 to 1938.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mavis Stoner papers
Newspaper articles.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Sarah C. Taylor papers
Papers, 1881-1907.13 items. Physician who ran the Taylor Sanitarium in Hamburg, Iowa for two decades around the turn of the century.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

University of Iowa College of Nursing records
The history of nursing education at Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives