Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for Civil rights workers - 11 hits

Margaret Anderson papers
Subject files, correspondence and clippings relating to women's rights.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Joyce Beisswenger papers
Social worker and civil rights activist from Osage, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Margaret Atherton Bonney papers
Bonney's research files include Iowa suffragist Mary Jane Coggeshall, scientist Mary Louise Putnam, physician Jennie McCowen, and pioneer evangelist and minister, Abner Kneeland
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Cecile Cooper papers
Civil rights worker in Davenport.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Christine Grant papers
Sports administrator, professor, and gender equity activist.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Edna Griffin papers
Civil rights activist, later known as the Rosa Parks of Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Lemme Family papers
Traces the family history of Helen Lemme, a civil rights activist who was named Iowa City's first Woman of the Year in 1955.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Martha Nash papers
Civil rights activist, community and religious leader, she was executive director of the Martin Luther King, Jr. Center for Education and Vocational Training in Waterloo.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Ernest Rodriguez papers
Davenport civil rights and Chicano activist, born in the predominantly Mexican settlement of Holy City in Bettendorf, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Jean and John L. Schneiders papers
Davenport community and civil rights activists during the 1960s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Maude Esther White papers
Founder of the Des Moines Tutoring Center, and Iowa's first Affirmative Action administrator from 1973 to 1978.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives