Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for Women in community organization - 24 hits

Best Ever Club (Percival, Iowa) records
A women's study club in Percival, Iowa that was founded in 1922.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Booster Women's Club (Fort Madison, Iowa) records
Social and philanthropic club organized in 1947 by African American women in Fort Madison, Iowa
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Paula Watts Brown papers
Civic leader in Des Moines, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Annette Cech papers
Iowa City housewife and mother whose son, Thomas Cech, won the Nobel Prize in 1989.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Cedar Valley Community Club (Muscatine County, Iowa) records
Club formed in 1920 by rural women living near West Liberty, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Aldeen Davis papers
Muscatine, Iowa, newspaper columnist active in arts, civic, educational, and religious organizations.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Laura F. Hutchison Davis papers
Social worker in Cedar Rapids, Iowa, from the 1930s though the 1960s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Cornelia Shrauger Day papers
Educated in journalism and law. Washington, Iowa, resident active in YWCA, Planned Parenthood and UNICEF.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Lois H. Eichacker papers
Fort Madison civic leader and former president of the University of Iowa Alumni Association Board.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Fort Madison Women's Club records
The club organized in 1957 with the objectives of social enjoyment, community service and intellectual improvement.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Franklin Township Farm Bureau Women (O'Brien County) records
Farmwomen's club organized in 1956.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Friendly Circle Club (Washington, Iowa) records
A Washington, Iowa women's social club which was founded in 1934.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Friendly Neighbors Club (Percival, Iowa) records
Social club organized in April 1935 by farm wives living southeast of Percival, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Penny Furgerson papers
Native of India who founded the Gateway Dance Theatre, a Des Moines-based company specializing in multiethnic dance.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Margaret Wilbourn Gerber papers
Clubwoman and activist who lived in Chicago, Albany, New York, and Iowa City.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Greene Township Women's Club (Iowa County, Iowa) records
Social club of Iowa County farmwomen that began as a Farm Bureau club but later dropped that affiliation.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Violet Greiner papers
Farmwoman, columnist, and volunteer from Blairsburg, Iowa who wrote a monthly column for the Rural Electric Cooperative News.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Lileah Harris papers
Professional volunteer active in several arts, civic, educational, and religious organizations in Cedar Rapids.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Caroline Ingels papers
Farm woman and volunteer from Fayette County, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Faith Knowler papers
Johnson County community activist from the 1970s to 1990s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mahaska County Farm Bureau Women's Committee records
The committee splintered from the extension service in 1955 and became the largest political and corporate organization representing farmer interests in Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Marilyn Murphy papers
Social activist from Sioux City, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Martha Nash papers
Civil rights activist, community and religious leader, she was executive director of the Martin Luther King, Jr. Center for Education and Vocational Training in Waterloo.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Velma Stuit scrapbooks
Wife of Dean of University of Iowa College of Liberal Arts and organizer of Newcomers Club in 1938 and International Wives Club in 1959.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives