Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for Community life - 9 hits

Imogene Hub newsletter
Humorous newsletter written and edited by Veronica Keasling following the lives of the residents of Imogene, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Manuel and David Macias papers
Brothers who emigrated to Bettendorf, Iowa, from Zacatecas, Mexico, in 1914 and 1915.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Ellen Hanson Mason papers
Diaries chronicle Ellen Hanson Mason's life on the family farm in rural northeast Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Miriam Baker Nye papers
Moville, Iowa, farm wife and columnist for the Sioux City Farm Journal Weekly.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Vera Shivvers papers
Iowa farm woman who was elected to fill her husband's term in the Iowa Senate following his death in 1962.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Willing Workers Club (Fayette County, Iowa) records
A social and benevolent women's club initially formed as a Red Cross sewing club during World War I.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Women's Activities Reports, Iowa, records
Report on the actvities of Iowa women compiled under the direction of the University of Iowa History Department in the 1940s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Lela Aurilla Yost memoir
Schoolteacher and farm wife near Mason City and Kesley, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Irene Rock Zindel papers
Scott County, Iowa, farm woman who was active in 4-H and the Farm Bureau.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives