Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for Artists - 29 hits

ATCA Artists' Works and Correspondence Files Collection
This ATCA collection brings together mail art, correspondence, photographs, slides, compact discs, show announcements/posters, writings, and other ephemera related to or by various artists.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Leola Bergmann papers
Scholar, writer and artist.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Jean Berry papers
Des Moines-based artist.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Lela Powers Briggs papers
An artist who farmed with her husband near La Porte, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Ella Bushnell-Hamlin papers
Early suffragist and owner of Trident Publishing Company in Davenport, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Buster Cleveland Papers
Correspondence and art work by mail artist Buster Cleveland.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

R. Keith Courtney Papers
Iowa City resident and artist. From the late 1970s to the late 1980s Courtney conducted a project titled Notes From All Over, which invited artists to send him found objects and printed matter. The collection consists of art works, correspondence, and related documentation dating from 1971-1995.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Aldeen Davis papers
Muscatine, Iowa, newspaper columnist active in arts, civic, educational, and religious organizations.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Esther Sietmann Warner Dendel papers
Author and artist from Laurel, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Eve Drewelowe papers
Artist who attended the State University of Iowa and in 1924 became the first person to receive a masters degree in Painting and Art History.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Patricia Filipowska papers
Poet and native of Burlington, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Nellie M. Gebers papers
Artist, writer and teacher from Ira, Iowa who studied with Grant Wood.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Eleanor Gildner Hageboeck papers
University of Iowa alumna and clubwoman. She wrote a column for the Iowa City Press Citizen during World War II.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa Women Artists Oral History Project
Oral histories and transcripts. Collection of 77 oral histories of Iowa women artists conducted by Jane Robinette in 1998-1999.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Ruth Pitkanen Johnson papers
Artist and educator from Finland who taught drawing theory at the University of Illinois.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Catherine Lewis papers
Interviews and field reports prepared by Lewis for the Smithsonian Institution's Festival of American Folklore.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Virginia Myers papers
Artist, University of Iowa professor, and inventor of the Iowa Foil Press.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

National League of American Pen Women, Iowa City Branch records
The local branch was formed in 1963 and awards prize money to students.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Josephine Hirons Pullen papers
Teacher, artist, poet and author from Early, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

John Cantwell Reid Papers
Cedar Rapids, Iowa businessman; president of the National Oats Company; member of the Iowa State Board of Regents. Correspondence and memoranda relating to his term on the Board of Regents and his friendship with Grant Wood.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Naomi Schedl papers
Artist and professor in the Department of Home Economics at the University of Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Hazelle Keir Schmuecker papers
Autobiographical essays and family history of six generations by rural schoolteacher, homemaker, and artist.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

George Shane Papers
Painter and art critic. Articles about Shane and artwork by Shane. Including pencil sketches and paintings as they appeared in the Des Moines Register.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Sally Stiles papers
Poet and president of the Artists in Action group in Muscatine, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Judith Sutcliffe papers
Tile artist and printer who formed Greentree Enterprises in Audubon, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Swope and DeLand Families papers
Family papers and subject files concerning women artists, women writers, and peace activism in Northwest Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Robert B. Tabor Papers
Iowa artist. Diaries and sketchbooks, correspondence and biographical material documenting his career.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Nancy Pfeiffer Towner papers
Iowa City artist and poet who published in a variety of journals and won numerous awards for her work.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

George Henry Yewell Papers
Artist. Correspondence, diaries, sketchbooks, and photographs.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections