Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for Middle West - 14 hits

Sandy Ballasch Library Postcards Collection
Postcards, mostly from the midwest, showing libraries, many of them Carnegie Libraries.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Leola Bergmann papers
Scholar, writer and artist.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Cedar Rapids and Iowa City Railroad Papers
Transcripts of interviews with Sutherland Dows and W.M. Schneider concerning the history and operation of the CRANDIC Railway.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Paul Corey Papers
Writer Three Miles Square (1939), environmentalist, and animal activist. Correspondence, subject files, scrapbooks, and preliminary drafts of writings.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

J. Hyatt Downing Papers
Novelist and story writer. Correspondence, subject files, biographical material, and preliminary drafts of his writings.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Charles F. Horner Papers
Correspondence, book manuscript, clippings, incomplete brochures, talent prices having to do with traveling Chautauquas.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Iowa Author's Manuscripts Collection
Includes manuscripts, galley proofs, page proofs, dust jackets, and other miscellany associated with publications of many Iowa Authors.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Donald P. Lay Papers
Speeches, articles, and correspondence of a judge of the Eight Circuit Court of Appeals.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Midwest Federation of Chaparral Poets (Iowa Chapter) records
The Iowa Chapter of Chaparral Poets met twice yearly (fall and spring); they studied poetry, conducted a poetry contest and wrote poetry for submission to Midwest Chaparral magazine. The organization was formed in 1942 and disbanded in 2001.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Midwest Women's Studies Association records
Regional branch of the National Women's Studies Association.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Jay Sigmund Papers
Insurance agent, poet, story writer, and lecturer on literature. Preliminary drafts of plays, poetry, an unpublished novel, and correspondence with writers of note.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Frank Emmanuel Stucki Papers
Minister. Correspondence, sermons, and tax returns.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Ruth Suckow Papers
Novelist and pacifist. Correspondence, diaries, subject files, notes, and preliminary drafts of writings. Also includes the work of Ferner Nuhn and William Suckow.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Daniel A. Wallace Papers
Agricultural journalist. Business correspondence, speeches, and subject files relating to agriculture and the Wallace family.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections