Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for College sports for women - 7 hits

Norma Peg Burke papers
Physical education professor at the University of Iowa and past president of the Association for Intercollegiate Athletics for Women, 1976-1977.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Nadine Domond papers
Hawkeye women's basketball star, WNBA player and entrepreneur.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Christine Grant papers
Sports administrator, professor, and gender equity activist.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Geraldine Greenlee papers
Received her master's degree from the Department of Physical Education for Women at the State University of Iowa in 1952.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

University of Iowa Council on the Status of Women records
Women seeking solutions to problems of sexual harassment, violence, homophobia, and childcare at the University.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

University of Iowa Department of Physical Education for Women records
The department was established in 1924 and was a pioneer in the development of graduate study and professional training. The department existed until 2000 under a variety of names and organizations.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

University of Iowa Department of Physical Education for Women: Women's Recreation Association records
WRA provided college women opportunities to participate in sports, either intramural or as a member of a sport club
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives