Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for Women in church work - 18 hits

Virginia Becker papers
Scrapbooks of Bremer County, Iowa, Farm Bureau woman.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Sister Joyce Blum papers
The papers consist primarily of her self-published writings, reflections, and poetry about her work at the Arizona State prison and on the Mexican border.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Anna Moore Cheney diaries
Diarist, mother, and minister's wife.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Church Women United in Iowa records
Ecumenical organization.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Church Women United (Johnson County, Iowa) records
Johnson County, Iowa chapter of Church Women United.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Betty Jean Clark papers
Iowa legislator from 1976 to 1990.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Dorothy Clark papers
Methodist Episcopal deaconess who later worked with the Mahaska County Historical Society to found the Nelson Pioneer Farm in Oskaloosa, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Edna Englert papers
Iowa City native who was the organist at St. Wenceslaus Church for sixty-five years, retiring at the age of 81.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Marian Farquhar papers
Missionary to the Sudan who spent her childhood in Page County, Iowa, and worked in Africa from the 1940s to 1980s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Georgana Falb Foster papers
A participant in the Camp Fire Girls between 1940 and 1954; materials include correspondence, scrapbooks and a memoir.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Dorothy S. Grant papers
Unitarian Universalist and Head Start teacher, and spokesperson for victims of spousal abuse.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Caroline Ingels papers
Farm woman and volunteer from Fayette County, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Marianne Michael papers
Served with her husband as missionaries for the Church of the Brethren in Garkida, Nigeria from 1948 to 1961.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Miriam Baker Nye papers
Moville, Iowa, farm wife and columnist for the Sioux City Farm Journal Weekly.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Sisters of St. Francis (Bancroft, Iowa) records
Religious order that helped to establish a school in St. John's Parish, Bancroft, Iowa in 1900.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Myrle Olive Ward papers
Native of Hamburg, Iowa and missionary to the West Indies and the Belgian Congo from 1925 until 1959.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mary Elizabeth Wood papers
Social worker and the first African American woman in the United States to be named executive director of a greater metropolitan YWCA.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Bernice Zimmer papers
Diaries of an Iowa woman.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives