Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for College administrators - 14 hits

Nancy V. "Rusty" Barcelo papers
Activist and administrator at the University of Iowa whose papers provide insight into Latino life and culture in Iowa and across the Midwest.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

T. Anne Cleary papers
University of Iowa Vice President of Academic Affairs, American Psychological Association president, and expert in educational testing.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mary Sue Coleman Papers
Eighteenth president of the University of Iowa.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Amos Noyes Currier papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Paul Engle Papers
Poet (numerous books from Worn Earth, 1932), editor of the O. Henry Prize Stories, 1954-1959, director of the Iowa Writers' Workshop, 1941-1967, and co-founder and director of the International Writers' Program, 1967-1976 at the University of Iowa. Literary manuscripts, correspondence, subject files, and student works documenting his career as a writer and teacher.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Betty Jean Furgerson papers
Teacher, social worker, human rights commission director, and university regent from Waterloo.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Christine Grant papers
Sports administrator, professor, and gender equity activist.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa Women in Educational Leadership records
An organization to promote the upward mobility of women in educational management.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mildred H. Lavin papers
Professor in instructional design and outreach education at the University of Iowa's College of Education.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

George E. MacLean Papers
George Edwin MacLean served as the eighth president of the University of Iowa, from 1899 to 1911.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Richard D. Remington Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

D.C. Spriestersbach Papers
Faculty, Speech Pathology and Audiology, University of Iowa, 1940. Dean, Graduate College, 1965-1987. Interim University President, 1981-1982. Reports, memoranda, appointment books, scrapbooks, and correspondence, pertaining to a variety of University-related topics, including advancement of research, anti-war protest, and federal funding for public institutions.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

University of Iowa Department of Home Economics records
Provided training in a variety of careers including dieticians, extension agents, designers, and homemakers.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

University of Iowa Department of Physical Education for Women records
The department was established in 1924 and was a pioneer in the development of graduate study and professional training. The department existed until 2000 under a variety of names and organizations.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives