Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for Vietnam War, 1961-1975 - 7 hits

Harold E. Hughes Gubernatorial Papers
Governor and U.S. Senator from Iowa. Gubernatorial and senatorial office files relating to his political career.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Peg Mullen papers
Anti-Vietnam War activist whose son, Michael, was killed by 'friendly fire' in Vietnam in 1970.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Edith Neal papers
Known as the Vietnam Mail Lady, Neal corresponded with servicemen stationed in Vietnam from 1966 to 1969.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Kathy Ormond papers
Red Cross recreation aide who was stationed in Vietnam from July 1968 to October 1969.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Fred Schwengel Papers
U.S. Representative from Iowa to 84th-88th and 90th-92nd Congresses. Legislative and congressional papers.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Sally Wiesenfeld papers
Peace activist and member of Another Mother for Peace which was organized to protest the Vietnam War during the 1970s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Women's International League for Peace and Freedom (Des Moines Chapter) records
Members of the Des Moines chapter of WILPF studied government policy on nuclear testing, the draft , the war in Vietnam, and the arms race.  They held informational rallies and demonstrations and maintained a vigorous letter-writing campaign.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives