Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for Students - 8 hits

Bean Family Papers
Dr. Asa Bean was a physician with 114th Ohio Volunteers during the Civil War. Primarily correspondence between members of the Bean family.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Mary Hagen memoir
Memoir describing life on a family farm near Manly, Iowa during the 1920s and 1930s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Willow Hill papers
Diaries describe growing up in rural Iowa in the 1960s and the period from1992 to 2001.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Sisters of St. Francis (Bancroft, Iowa) records
Religious order that helped to establish a school in St. John's Parish, Bancroft, Iowa in 1900.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Edith Sprout memoir
Farm woman raised in western Iowa and North Dakota who wrote about her childhood in her memoir.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Priscilla Ann Mabie Stewart papers
Art historian and Professor who settled in Florida where she organized and directed a wild bird hospital.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Joann Weldon papers
A resident of Davenport from 1962, Weldon publicly acknowledged her lesbian identity during the early 1950s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Christie York papers
University of Iowa graduate and laboratory assistant who was active in student government and served as a steward in AFSCME Local 12.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives