Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for Schools - 7 hits

Dick Clark papers
U.S. Senator from Iowa , and educator. Arranged in 9 series, the papers consist of subject files, casework files, issue statements, clippings, audio, visual, film and photographs during his term in office. Subjects of special concern to Clark range from Africa and international relations to agriculture and conservation, Democratic Party politics to the aged, and education to transportation.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Lileah Harris papers
Professional volunteer active in several arts, civic, educational, and religious organizations in Cedar Rapids.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Willow Hill papers
Diaries describe growing up in rural Iowa in the 1960s and the period from1992 to 2001.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

John Anson Nash Papers
Baptist clergyman and founder of Des Moines University. Church documents, correspondence, school bonds and contracts, etc.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Jean and John L. Schneiders papers
Davenport community and civil rights activists during the 1960s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Priscilla Ann Mabie Stewart papers
Art historian and Professor who settled in Florida where she organized and directed a wild bird hospital.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Joann Weldon papers
A resident of Davenport from 1962, Weldon publicly acknowledged her lesbian identity during the early 1950s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives