Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for Reprints - 7 hits

Edward Bartow Papers
Professor and head of Chemistry Department 1920-1940. Research in area of water treatment. Includes articles.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Thomas E. Corkhill Papers
Methodist minister and moving force behind the organization of schools at Eldora and Mitchellville. Included are certificates of Corkhill's appointment of trustee of Iowa Reform School and an account book relating to his expenses as trustee as well as a holograph commonplace book containing the text of a diary of his experience in the Civil War, commissioned by Governor Samuel Kirkwood. This diary also contains poems and clippings. Also included is a CD of a transcription of the diary, plus a commentary on the text of over 150 pages, including background information and photographs.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Charles D. Cuttler Papers
Professor of art and art history. Consultant to National Endowment for the Humanities. Correspondence, administrative records.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Paul Engle Papers
Poet (numerous books from Worn Earth, 1932), editor of the O. Henry Prize Stories, 1954-1959, director of the Iowa Writers' Workshop, 1941-1967, and co-founder and director of the International Writers' Program, 1967-1976 at the University of Iowa. Literary manuscripts, correspondence, subject files, and student works documenting his career as a writer and teacher.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

George Frederick Kay Papers
University of Iowa professor of geology, 1907-1941. Served concurrently as head of geology, dean of College of Liberal Arts, and state geologist of Iowa during 1911-1934.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Charles H. McCloy Papers
University of Iowa professor of physical education, 1930 to retirement. Research specialty in anthropometry, or the analysis of motor skills.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Charles C. Nutting Papers
Professor of zoology and curator of the Museum of Natural History. Correspondence, journal, reprints, speeches.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives