Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for Community education - 12 hits

Athens History Circle (Iowa City, Iowa) records
Iowa City study club organized in 1897.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

League of Women Voters of Cedar Rapids-Marion records
The Cedar Rapids-Marion League of Women Voters (LWV) played an active part in the civic life of the greater Cedar Rapids area.   During the period covered by this collection, the Cedar Rapids-Marion League of Women Voters focused on the problems of high school dropouts in the Cedar Rapids school system and the lack of affordable housing in the area.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

League of Women Voters of Iowa records
State-level branch of the national non-partisan League of Women Voters which seeks to promote political responsibility through educating and informing the public on selected governmental issues and promoting action on those issues.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

League of Women Voters of Johnson County records
Local branch of the national non-partisan League of Women Voters which seeks to promote political responsibility through educating and informing the public on selected governmental issues and promoting action on those issues.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

League of Women Voters of Metropolitan Des Moines records
This non-partisan group studied and acted upon the many local issues including the following: the council-manager form of city government, home rule for local and county government, reapportionment of legislative districts of the Iowa General Assembly, desegregation and integration of Des Moines public schools, and the need for affordable housing in the community.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

League of Women Voters of Muscatine records
During the 1980s and 1990s, the LWV of Muscatine conducted a number of studies on Muscatine county issues, including the ambulance 911 system, law enforcement, county courthouse space needs, alternative forms of county government, housing, education, land use, hazardous waste, local option tax, the U.S. Highway 61 Bypass, and the Muscatine fire station.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

League of Women Voters of Mount Vernon-Lisbon records
The league has been involved in various projects and studies throughout its history, reflecting changing political issues while maintaining a core concern for the community of Mount Vernon.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

National Organization for Women, Ames Chapter records
Includes ERA campaign material.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

National Organization for Women, Dubuque Chapter records
The group was formed in 1973. The purpose of the group was to improve and expand the role of women in society and it supported the Equal Rights Amendment, safe and legal abortion among other issues.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

OOP (Marion, Iowa) records
Women's study club founded in 1867 by young women who had attended the Marion Female Seminary.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Barbara Wommack papers
Clubwoman and member of the Semper Fidelis Club in Davenport, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Young Women's Resource Center (Des Moines, Iowa) records
This local organization's goal was to, educate, and empower young women in the Greater Des Moines area through counsleing and other programs.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives