Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for Clubs - 66 hits

Athens History Circle (Iowa City, Iowa) records
Iowa City study club organized in 1897.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Audubon Society of Manchester (Iowa) records
Eastern Iowa women's study and social club.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Best Ever Club (Percival, Iowa) records
A women's study club in Percival, Iowa that was founded in 1922.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Boone Township Women's Club (Wright County, Iowa) records
The club was organized in 1911 for the social and intellectual benefit of the ladies of Boone and the surrounding area.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Booster Women's Club (Fort Madison, Iowa) records
Social and philanthropic club organized in 1947 by African American women in Fort Madison, Iowa
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Cary Club of Marion, Iowa records
Women's study club founded in 1878 in Marion, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Cedar Investors (Cedar County, Iowa) records
A women's investment club organized to invest the assets of the partnership solely in stocks, bonds, and securities, for the education and benefit of the partners.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Cedar Valley Community Club (Muscatine County, Iowa) records
Club formed in 1920 by rural women living near West Liberty, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Chauncey Depew Club records
Des Moines women's club formed in 1897 to promote efficiency in extemporaneous speaking.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Cleona Township Women's Club (Scott County, Iowa) records
Scott County, Iowa, Farm Bureau women's club.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

The Clionian Club (Davenport, Iowa) records
Women's study group which originated in 1874.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Cloverleaf Club (Cass County, Iowa) records
A social and benevolent women's club near Atlantic, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Anita Crawford papers
Buchanan County farmwoman who was active in the Farm Bureau and county historical society.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Daughters of Ceres (Walnut and Webster, Iowa) records
Walnut and Webster chapter records of this social and benevolent club comprised of farmwomen.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Aldeen Davis papers
Muscatine, Iowa, newspaper columnist active in arts, civic, educational, and religious organizations.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Emerson Study Club, Sioux City records
Women's study club founded in Sioux City in 1892.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Entre Nous records (Iowa City, Iowa)
Women's drama study club founded in 1914 in Iowa City.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Ever Ready Club (Baxter, Iowa) records
The Ever Ready Club served as a social and educational organization for women in the community
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Flora Garden Club (Manchester, Iowa) records
The records include notebooks for flower shows, a program planning book, and newspaper articles.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Fort Madison Women's Club records
The club organized in 1957 with the objectives of social enjoyment, community service and intellectual improvement.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Friendly Circle Club (Washington, Iowa) records
A Washington, Iowa women's social club which was founded in 1934.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Friendly Neighbors Club (Deep River, Iowa) records
The club was organized in 1952 as a social and philanthropic forum for local women.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Friendly Neighbors Club (Percival, Iowa) records
Social club organized in April 1935 by farm wives living southeast of Percival, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Margaret Wilbourn Gerber papers
Clubwoman and activist who lived in Chicago, Albany, New York, and Iowa City.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Dorothy S. Grant papers
Unitarian Universalist and Head Start teacher, and spokesperson for victims of spousal abuse.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Greene Township Women's Club (Iowa County, Iowa) records
Social club of Iowa County farmwomen that began as a Farm Bureau club but later dropped that affiliation.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

May Bennett Harshbarger papers
Schoolteacher from eastern Carroll County, Iowa who managed the family farm after her husband's death in 1926.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Hartupee Social Club records
Social club organized in 1930 by rural women living near West Liberty, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Helen Lemme Reading Club records
African American reading club formed in 1984 by University of Iowa graduate students.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Edna Hidlebaugh papers
Prominent Bayard, Iowa clubwoman who helped found the local library.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Highland Do-Better Club (O'Brien County, Iowa) records
Women's club sponsered by the Farm Bureau.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Histories of Rural Iowa Women's Clubs
Rural women participated in a great number and variety of clubs.  This collection has short histories of a variety of clubs formed in Iowa in the first part of the 20th century.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Gladys Homan papers
Extensive correspondence of Corning, Iowa farm wife and club woman.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa City Area Christian Women's Club records
The Iowa City Area Christian Women's Club holds Friendship Bible Coffees and monthly luncheons. The ICCW formed in 1967 as an offshoot of Stonecroft Ministries.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa Federation of Women's Clubs records
Nondenominational and nonpartisan organization bringing Iowa women's clubs together.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Edith Edmund Johnson papers
Longstanding member of Fairfield, Iowa clubs including the Fancy Work Circle and the Good Cheer Society.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Lowell Club (Boone, Iowa) records
Study club founded in 1887.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Marion Federation of Women's Clubs records
Organization of Marion women's clubs.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Modern Idea Club of Thurman Iowa records
Fremont County, Iowa women's club that was responsible for opening a public library in the small town of Thurman in 1936.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Monday Afternoon Club (Fort Madison, Iowa) records
Cultural women's club in Fort Madison, Iowa which focused on intellectual improvement through study and reading.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Muscatine Garden Club records
Founded in 1929 to promote the knowledge and love of gardening.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

National Association of Women in Construction, Cedar Rapids-Iowa City Chapter records
The local chapter gives scholarships to students interested in construction careers, sponsors an annual golf outing and provides social networking opportunities for women who work in construction.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

National Association of Women in Construction, Des Moines Chapter scrapbook
Organization to provide a forum for women in the construction industry to meet and exchange ideas.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Neighborhood Social Club records
The club formed in 1915 near Manchester, Iowa for women to discuss aspects of rural, farm and family life.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

New Art Club of Marion (Iowa) records
Organized in Marion, Iowa in 1935 to for women to do needlework and handicrafts.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Omega Township Women's Club (O'Brien County) records
Farm Bureau women's club.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

OOP (Marion, Iowa) records
Women's study club founded in 1867 by young women who had attended the Marion Female Seminary.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Palo Alto Garden Club (Emmetsburg, Iowa) records
Garden club in Emmetsburg, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Roberta Pendleton papers
Sioux City, Iowa resident who was a WAVE during World War II.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Percival Needlecrafters scrapbooks
Percival, Iowa club that made quilts to raise money for the community.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Pilot International Club of Iowa City
Organization to promote improvement of conditions and treatment for brain-related disorders.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Prairie View Club (Hardin County) records
Rural women's club dating from the early twentieth century.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Professional Women's League (Des Moines, Iowa) records
Women's club founded in Des Moines in January 1900.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Proteus Club (Des Moines) records
Women's study club organized in 1896 by college graduates for their intellectual improvement.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Quota Club (Sioux City, Iowa) records
Professional women's service club formed before 1935, which is active in community and world service, with special emphasis on hearing and speech aid.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

The Recital Club (Garner, Iowa) records
Organized in 1901 to promote the arts and community service.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Sew and So Club (Cass County, Iowa) records
The club was originally organized by Washington Township women to work on quilting and other handiwork.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Shakespeare Club of Marion (Iowa) records
Women's study club organized in 1909 in Marion, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Sharon Township Farm Bureau Women's Club (Johnson County, Iowa) records
Farm Bureau women's club that provided education and services organized around farm issues.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Tennyson Study Club (Marion, Iowa) records
Study club founded in 1932 to discuss works by Alfred Tennyson; it later expanded its focus to include charitable and community-based activities.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Theristrai Club (Marion, Iowa) records
Marion, Iowa, study club that was founded in 1867.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

TOPS Club records
Organization that provided support for weight loss.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

West Branch Women's Clubs (Cedar County, Iowa) records
Records from seven women's clubs in West Branch, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

West Lucas Women's Club (Johnson County, Iowa) records
The club initially met on the second Tuesday of the month for conversation, a program, and refreshments. Later, meetings were held bimonthly and were dedicated to study, roll call, a program, and refreshments.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Cora Call Whitley papers
Clubwoman and conservationist involved in the Council of National Defense Women's Committee during World War I.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Willing Workers Club (Fayette County, Iowa) records
A social and benevolent women's club initially formed as a Red Cross sewing club during World War I.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives