Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for Nursing students - 10 hits

Neta Andrews papers

Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Myrtle Kitchell Aydelotte papers
Professor of nursing,1957-1976, dean of the College of Nursing, 1949-1957, and director of nursing for the University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics,1968-1976.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Lucille Ketchum Carter papers
1936 graduate of the School of Nursing at the State University of Iowa who was active in Democratic politics and whose correspondence includes round robin letters.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mary Ungerer Hauth papers
Nurse in Sioux City during the first half of the 20th century.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa League for Nursing records
The Iowa League for Nursing's efforts have included active participation in community planning and action for health care, advocating changes such as home health care. The organization made efforts to assure the continuing supply of nurses by providing them with the educational opportunities to reach their maximum career potential, ability to move into management and leadership positions, and promoting a greater public appreciation of nursing as a profession.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa Nurses Association records
State branch of the national organization. The overall purpose of the association has been to promote and improve the professional skills and status of nurses.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Margaret Langland Johnson papers
Nurse who served in the Army Nurse Corps during World War II.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Marjorie Elizabeth Lyford papers
Public health and visiting nurse who later taught at the University of Iowa College of Nursing.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Marie Schultz Meyer papers
Postville, Iowa, native who graduated from the University of Iowa School of Nursing in 1940.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

University of Iowa College of Nursing records
The history of nursing education at Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives