Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for Methodist Church - 7 hits

Homer Calkin Papers
Historian, archivist, and author. Correspondence files; diaries; memorabilia; scrapbooks dealing with his early life, education, career in the State Department, and work for the Methodist Church.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

J. Gordon Chamberlin Papers
Teacher, Methodist minister and writer on theological and educational subjects. Correspondence, course materials, sermons and speeches, with materials relating to his many books and articles.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Thomas E. Corkhill Papers
Methodist minister and moving force behind the organization of schools at Eldora and Mitchellville. Included are certificates of Corkhill's appointment of trustee of Iowa Reform School and an account book relating to his expenses as trustee as well as a holograph commonplace book containing the text of a diary of his experience in the Civil War, commissioned by Governor Samuel Kirkwood. This diary also contains poems and clippings. Also included is a CD of a transcription of the diary, plus a commentary on the text of over 150 pages, including background information and photographs.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

James I. Dolliver Papers
Attorney, U.S. Representative from Iowa, and Regional Legal Council for the International Cooperation Administration of the Middle East. Correspondence, speeches, and subject files relating to his career.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Florinda Wakefield More papers
Correspondence from friends, family and her husband, the itinerant minister Thomas More.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Miriam Baker Nye papers
Moville, Iowa, farm wife and columnist for the Sioux City Farm Journal Weekly.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Paul V. Shearer Papers
Lawyer, owner and publisher of the Columbus Gazette, and Methodist lay leader. Copies of his newspaper column, correspondence, speeches, and biographical material. Also conference programs, debates, commission reports, etc., relating to the Methodist Church.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections