Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for Journalism - 10 hits

Mildred Augustine Wirt Benson papers
Journalist for the Toledo Blade and writer of the first Nancy Drew mysteries and other children's series books; collection includes writings, clippings, scrapbooks and a few photographs.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

W. Earl Hall Papers
Editor and publisher of the Mason City Globe Gazette. Papers relating to his career and civic activities. Subject files, correspondence, speeches, and editorials reflect his work for such organizations as the Red Cross, Radio Free Europe, and the Iowa State Board of Regents.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Seymour Krim Papers
Journalist and essayist. Correspondence, typescripts, notes, reviews, published copies, etc. relating to his literary career and his contributions to beat literature and the new journalism movement.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Radio-Television News Directors Association Records
Correspondence, minutes of the board of directors, conventionreports, financial records, committee files, copies of thepublication RTNDA Bulletin, membership files, audiotapes, videotapes, and other papers.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Mary Rouse papers
Journalist who worked for the Office of Public Information at the University of Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Wilbur Schramm Papers
University of Iowa professor of journalism. First director of the Iowa Writers? Workshop and was instrumental in designing the first doctoral program in mass communication in the U.S.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Frank Starzell Papers
General manager of Associated Press. The scrapbooks contain photographs, speeches, press releases, and articles from his career with the Associated Press.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Ruth Wilson papers
Journalist who worked for the Stars and Stripes in postwar Europe.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Lola Moeller Zook papers
Newspaper editor whose papers relate to her career as a journalist and the years she spent in occupied Japan following World War II.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Elizabeth Clarkson Zwart Papers
Columnist for the Des Moines Tribune, the Des Moines Register, and Better Homes and Gardens.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives