Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for United States -- Iowa -- Black Hawk County - 12 hits

Margaret Anderson papers
Subject files, correspondence and clippings relating to women's rights.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Ruth Bluford Anderson papers
Professor Emeritus of Social Work at the University of Northern Iowa, author, and Black Hawk County Supervisor.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Black Hawk County Democratic Women's Organization (Iowa) records
The group formed in 1956 to help elect Democratic candidates.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Black Hawk County Women's Political Caucus records
Organized in 1973, members supported a number of feminist initiatives including economic equalty and the ERA.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Gertrude Cohen papers
Member of the Iowa House of Representatives, 1965-1966, and the first Jewish woman elected to the Iowa Legislature.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Charlene Conklin papers
Member of the Iowa House of Representatives,1967 to 1969, and the Iowa Senate, 1969 to 1973.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

James V. Gallagher Papers
Iowa state legislator. Correspondence and subject files relating to his service in the Iowa house and senate. Issues range from abortion to apportionment, however Gallagher's primary interest were energy and conservation.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Jolley Family Papers
Correspondence spanning over 40 years and three generations of an Iowa farm family. Subjects include land speculation, farming in Bremer, Blackhawk, and Woodbury counties, farm life in Iowa during the 19th century, and W.W.I.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Pauline Lyon papers
Waterloo, Iowa, native who served in WAVES during World War II and later worked for the American Red Cross.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Peg Mullen papers
Anti-Vietnam War activist whose son, Michael, was killed by 'friendly fire' in Vietnam in 1970.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

United Sisters of Black Hawk County records
Iowa affiliate of Networking Together, Inc., an organization for women of color.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mildred "Micki" Zeller papers
Costume designer and avid traveler whose papers include an extensive collection of slides, related travel diaries, and materials pertaining to the Iran Hostage Crisis.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives