Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for Governors - 10 hits

Robert Donald Blue Papers
Governor of Iowa . Correspondence, subject files, photographs, scrapbooks, etc. relating to his political career.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

George Clarke Papers
Lawyer, state legislator, and Governor of Iowa . Subject files, campaign files, correspondence, and clippings relating primarily to his 1914 bid for re-election.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Elbert Family Papers
Legal papers, diplomas, certificates of appointments, scrapbook, 2 issues of Keosauqua, Iowa, newspapers (1852-58), and other papers.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Norman A. Erbe Papers
Governor of Iowa. Subject files relating to liquor laws, correspondence, and speeches.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Clyde L. Herring Papers
Governor and U.S. Senator from Iowa. The papers primarily consist of political speeches and correspondence on topics ranging from neutrality to the Democratic conventions.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Leo A. Hoegh Papers
Governor and state representative from Iowa, federal official. Papers comprised primarily of speeches relating to civil defense; there are also correspondence files, clippings, and photographs regarding his governorship.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Nelson G. Kraschel Papers
Governor and Lieutenant Governor of Iowa. Papers relating to his political career and terms in office. Subject files include campaign materials, correspondence, speeches, etc.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Herschel C. Loveless Papers
Governor of Iowa. Most of the papers relate to the 1960 gubernatorial race with correspondence, campaign materials, and speeches. There are also scrapbooks and office files.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

E. Virginia Mowry papers
Newton, Iowa teacher who later worked as an adminstrative assistant to James Cash Penney of J. C. Penney Company.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Daniel Webster Turner Papers
Governor of Iowa, 1931-1933. Correspondence, speeches, subject files, and clippings.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections