Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for 1950-1959 - 20 hits

Delvena Anderson papers
Diary of a trip from Iowa City through eastern Canada.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Hazel Beck Andre papers
Memoir written by Iowa native dying of cancer in 1956.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Black Hawk County Democratic Women's Organization (Iowa) records
The group formed in 1956 to help elect Democratic candidates.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Barbara M. Calderon papers
Nursing administrator and first African-American public health nurse in Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Ruth Moe Christ papers
4-H participant from Winnebago, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Inez Christen papers
Transcribed diaries of a Northeast Iowa hired girl, farmwoman and mother.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Marion Jones Clark papers
Bacteriologist and assistant professor at the University of Iowa, 1940s to ca. 1960.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Charlene Conklin papers
Member of the Iowa House of Representatives,1967 to 1969, and the Iowa Senate, 1969 to 1973.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Leanna Driftmier papers
Radio homemaker who broadcast the Kitchen Klatter program from the 1920s to the mid-1970s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Barbara Flanagan papers
Reporter, women's page editor, and columnist for the Minneapolis Star and Tribune from the 1940s until 1988.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Georgana Falb Foster papers
A participant in the Camp Fire Girls between 1940 and 1954; materials include correspondence, scrapbooks and a memoir.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Lorraine Hansen papers
Diaries of a homemaker and bakery owner from Manson, Iowa
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Georgia Peeso Haygarth papers
Includes diaries of Georgia Peeso Haygarth of Spencer, Iowa and of her father, Melvin Moses Peeso, who was a logger in California.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Doris Bender Hughes papers
Student who attended the University of Iowa in the 1940s and later became a teacher and child-welfare worker.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Thelma B. Lewis papers
Iowa City mayor in 1961; served on the city council from 1958 to 1963.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

North Madison Happy Pals 4-H Club records
Local chapter of 4-H organized in Mahaska County, Iowa, 1952.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Patricia J. Pardun papers
State vice chair of the Republican Party in Iowa from 1967 to 1973.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Edith Sackett papers
Schoolteacher and Iowa Mother of the Year, 1969.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Lillian Moore Scales papers
Estherville, Iowa-born homemaker and teacher who was active in literary, political, and religious groups in Des Moines.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Sioux County Women's Chorus (Iowa) records
Choral group that was invited to represent Iowa at the New York World's Fair in 1939.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives