Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for Educators - 14 hits

Marcus Bach Papers
Religion professor and writer. Early typescript drafts of six of his books, including The Dream Gate and Report to Protestants.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

John G. Bowman Papers
Ninth president of the University of Iowa, 1911-1914.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Frances Hawthorne papers
Des Moines educator whose materials include You Can't Go Back to Buxton and African Americans in Iowa: a Chronicle of Contributions, 1830-1992.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Ernest Horn Papers
University of Iowa professor of education, 1917-1952. Founder of the University Elementary School.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Linda Kinney Neuman papers
Served for over twenty years in the Iowa judiciary and was the first woman to be appointed to the Iowa Supreme Court.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Melvin R. Novick Papers
University of Iowa professor of education, 1974-1982. Professor of psychology and quantitative foundations/statistics and actuarial science, 1982-86.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Dorothy Paul papers
Iowa City peace activist and educator who was executive director of the UNA-USA Iowa Division from 1976 to 1996.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Pi Lambda Theta, Theta Chapter records
Honorary society for women students in the field of education.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Max Rafferty Papers
Educator, author, and columnist. Speeches, newspaper columns, and articles about education. Also includes sound recordings, video tapes, and filmstrips.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Josie Thurston papers
Journalist who worked for the Des Moines Register between 1947 and 1957 and was later a freelance writer.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Roberta Till-Retz papers
Research and educational materials of activist and labor educator Roberta Till-Retz.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Esther J. Walls papers
Mason City, Iowa native and librarian who was the first African-American female student at University of Iowa elected to Phi Beta Kappa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Maude Esther White papers
Founder of the Des Moines Tutoring Center, and Iowa's first Affirmative Action administrator from 1973 to 1978.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

James C. Wright Papers
Educator. Correspondence, subject files, speeches, articles, clippings, and photographs documenting his career as a school administrator, state official, and educator.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections