Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for Businesswomen - 16 hits

American Business Women's Association records
Iowa City chapter.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Kittredge Cherry and Audrey Lockwood
Life partners Kittredge Cherry (1957- ), an author, journalist, and minister to the LGBT community, and Audrey Lockwood (1957- ), a financial planner, met as students at the University of Iowa in 1975 and lived and worked in Japan before settling in California.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Joan Vander Naald Egenes papers
Des Moines-born clubwoman, community leader, businesswoman, and Republican Party activist.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Emma Harvat papers
First woman mayor of Iowa City, serving from 1922 to 1925.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Bertha Hedges papers
A talented seamstress and milliner, Bertha Gotter Hedges was born in Greene County, Iowa, in 1887.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Ruth Koob papers
Correspondence and training materials on selling the Lincoln Library, a popular reference book, sent to Ruth Koob by The Frontier Press Company.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Kathleen Wood Laurila papers
Iowa activist involved in the peace movement as well energy conservation and environmental protection coalitions.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Azalia Mitchell papers
Mitchell and her husband operated the Community Pharmacy in Des Moines for 25 years.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

National Secretaries Association Robert Lucus Chapter records
Local chapter of the professional organization focused on social, educational, and professional activities.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Joyce Nielsen papers
Feminist, legislator and community activist who worked in Cedar Rapids, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Ethel Reames papers
Businesswoman who was the creator and proprieter of the Reames Noodle Company in Des Moines, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Effie Hoffman Rogers memoir
Reporter and city editor for Oskaloosa's Globe Press later elected Grand supreme chapter president of the PEO sisterhood.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Maria Rundquist papers
Sioux City business owner and political activist who emigrated to the United States from Mexico in 1978.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Janet Shipton papers
Political activist and Johnson County, Iowa, supervisor who was the daughter of British Prime Minister Clement Attlee.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Marcella Henley Smith papers
Memoir, Confetti, of her life in Albia, Iowa, correspondence, and journals of books read since 1959.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Judith Sutcliffe papers
Tile artist and printer who formed Greentree Enterprises in Audubon, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives