Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for Democratic Party (U.S.) - 10 hits

C.B. Baldwin Papers
Government official and Progressive Party officer. Correspondence, subject files, speeches, clippings, tape recordings, photographs, and scrapbooks.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Dick Clark papers
U.S. Senator from Iowa , and educator. Arranged in 9 series, the papers consist of subject files, casework files, issue statements, clippings, audio, visual, film and photographs during his term in office. Subjects of special concern to Clark range from Africa and international relations to agriculture and conservation, Democratic Party politics to the aged, and education to transportation.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

John R. Hansen Papers
U.S. Representative from Iowa. Correspondence, subject files, films, and sound recordings from his term in Congress.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Clyde L. Herring Papers
Governor and U.S. Senator from Iowa. The papers primarily consist of political speeches and correspondence on topics ranging from neutrality to the Democratic conventions.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Harold E. Hughes Gubernatorial Papers
Governor and U.S. Senator from Iowa. Gubernatorial and senatorial office files relating to his political career.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Nelson G. Kraschel Papers
Governor and Lieutenant Governor of Iowa. Papers relating to his political career and terms in office. Subject files include campaign materials, correspondence, speeches, etc.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Edward A. McDermott Papers
Lawyer, co-chairman of Iowans for Kennedy (1960), and director of the Office of Emergency Planning, 1962-1965. Reports, speeches, press releases, subject files, and correspondence relating to his career in government service during the 1960s.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Edwin T. Meredith Papers
Attorney and Iowa state legislator. Subject files and correspondence concerning his business, family and political career. The bulk of the papers consist of correspondence dealing with business conditions during the 1920s and W.W.II, politics, family life.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Donald J. Mitchell Papers
Lawyer and Democratic National Committeeman from Iowa. Primarily correspondence and subject files relating to his political work for the Democratic Party.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

John C. Pryor Papers
Lawyer in Burlington, Iowa. Correspondence and subject files relating primarily to the Iowa Bar Association and the National Conference of Commissioners on Uniform State Laws.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections