Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for High school teachers - 14 hits

Hilda Ellyson Allen papers
The papers consist largely of correspondence between Hilda and George Allen and their three children and cover a broad range of family, social and political issues.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Millington F. Carpenter Papers
Professor of English at University High School, 1922-1950. Taught literature at University of Iowa, 1950-1964. Correspondence, course material, speeches.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Millicent Mary Cuplin papers
Mathematics teacher at East High School in Des Moines who started the school's first ball team.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Gladys Miller Ferguson papers
Teacher and high school girls basketball coach from Mechanicsville, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Edna Flesner papers
Biology teacher at Iowa City City High School from 1928 to 1967.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Geraldine Greenlee papers
Received her master's degree from the Department of Physical Education for Women at the State University of Iowa in 1952.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mary Grefe papers
Educator, social activist, politician and businesswoman who was inducted into the Iowa Women's Hall of Fame in 1980.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Ruth Ashton Johnson papers
Physical education teacher whose papers include records of the Association for Intercollegiate Athletics for Women and of the Association for Girls and Women in Sport.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Alberta Metcalf Kelly papers
High school English teacher who was active in state and national Democratic Party politics during the 1950s and 1960s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mae Irene Ludemann papers
High school history teacher who traveled to Europe in 1929 and recorded her experiences in a diary.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mary Ellen Moore papers
High school English teacher from Iowa City.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Gladys Talcott Rife papers
Mt.Vernon, Iowa high school teacher who later owned and directed The Depot Museum in Fayette County, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Edith Sackett papers
Schoolteacher and Iowa Mother of the Year, 1969.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Janie Yates-Glandorf papers
Iowa City high school drama and English teacher.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives