Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for Conservation of natural resources - 13 hits

Roy E. Bazire Florida Environmental Records
Environmental activist in Florida. Subject files, correspondence, minutes, newsletters, by-laws, published articles, etc., relating to conservation efforts and organizations in Southwest Florida . Much of the collection relates to the Environmental Confederation of South West Florida (ECOSWF) and the Sanibel-Captiva Conservation Federation (SCCF).
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Shirley A. Briggs papers
Artist, editor, and naturalist.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Steven V. Carter Papers
Attorney and U.S. Representative from Iowa . Subject files relating to his year in Congress and his earlier political and legal career.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Dick Clark papers
U.S. Senator from Iowa , and educator. Arranged in 9 series, the papers consist of subject files, casework files, issue statements, clippings, audio, visual, film and photographs during his term in office. Subjects of special concern to Clark range from Africa and international relations to agriculture and conservation, Democratic Party politics to the aged, and education to transportation.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

James V. Gallagher Papers
Iowa state legislator. Correspondence and subject files relating to his service in the Iowa house and senate. Issues range from abortion to apportionment, however Gallagher's primary interest were energy and conservation.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Harold E. Hughes Gubernatorial Papers
Governor and U.S. Senator from Iowa. Gubernatorial and senatorial office files relating to his political career.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Wiley Mayne Papers
U.S. Representative from Iowa, 1967-1975. Campaign and office files relating to his political career.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Palo Alto Garden Club (Emmetsburg, Iowa) records
Garden club in Emmetsburg, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Charles Pickett Papers
U.S. Representative from Iowa and attorney. Subject files relating to his Congressional career. Includes campaign materials, and files on conservation, tariffs, pensions, and other subjects.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Fred J. Poyneer Papers
Member of the Iowa State Conservation Commission. Correspondence and subject files relating to the Conservation Commission.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Fred Schwengel Papers
U.S. Representative from Iowa to 84th-88th and 90th-92nd Congresses. Legislative and congressional papers.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Ewald George Trost Papers
Member of the Iowa State Conservation Commission. Subject folders and scrapbooks relating to conservation issues and the American Legion.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Cora Call Whitley papers
Clubwoman and conservationist involved in the Council of National Defense Women's Committee during World War I.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives