Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for 1870-1879 - 19 hits

Mrs. Dixon Alexander papers
Correspondent for a weekly newspaper, The Fayette Leader.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

The Clionian Club (Davenport, Iowa) records
Women's study group which originated in 1874.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Edna Hidlebaugh papers
Prominent Bayard, Iowa clubwoman who helped found the local library.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Catherine Snedeker Hill papers
Illinois student who moved to Mt. Pleasant, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Gladys Homan papers
Extensive correspondence of Corning, Iowa farm wife and club woman.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Jessie Hornsby papers
French professor at the University of Iowa who was born in Algiers, North Africa, and worked for the British Broadcasting Corporation in England as an intelligence assistant during World War II.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Nannie Kern papers
One autograph book presented to Kern as a girl in 1864.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Bernice Leary papers
Educator, author, collector of children's books.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Alberta Evelyn Swan Lehman papers
Correspondence and scrapbook of student years at Simpson Conservatory in Indianola, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Carrie Lindahl papers
Rural Linn County banker who worked outside of the home from 1910s to 1960s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Kate Martinson papers
Journals chronicle the life of an Iowa farm woman including her marriage, childrearing, family farm management, divorce, and remarriage.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Bettie McKenzie papers
Community activist from Red Oak, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Noble Photograph collection
Postcards and photographs of Iowa includes the work of professional women photographers in Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa Byington Reed papers
The diaries of an Iowa City woman who supported herself as a seamstress prior to her marriage in 1896.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Emily Putnam Schramm sketchbooks
Sketchbooks of landscapes which focus on the Mississippi River.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Swope and DeLand Families papers
Family papers and subject files concerning women artists, women writers, and peace activism in Northwest Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Theristrai Club (Marion, Iowa) records
Marion, Iowa, study club that was founded in 1867.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Trimble Family papers
Reminiscences of Gladys Trimble Leith and Marie Jeffers about their mother, Mary Pyle Trimble as well as their own childhood.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Myrle Olive Ward papers
Native of Hamburg, Iowa and missionary to the West Indies and the Belgian Congo from 1925 until 1959.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives