Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for Iowa State Teachers College - 9 hits

Eileen Albaugh papers
Junior high school teacher who taught in Tipton and Wellsburg, Iowa, and died of polio.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Joyce Beisswenger papers
Social worker and civil rights activist from Osage, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Lela Powers Briggs papers
An artist who farmed with her husband near La Porte, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mary Johnston Elson papers
Iowa teacher from Jefferson County who taught in rural schools for forty-four years and was active in the Iowa Federation of Women's Clubs.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Esther Mae Christensen Grow memoir
Reflections on growing up in western Iowa and Nebraska include experiences in country school, college and as a teacher.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Helena Jongewaard McDonald papers
Teacher who attended Iowa State College in 1914.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Melba Gardemann Olson papers
Benton County, Iowa, farm girl and teacher who played on her high school's basketball championship team in 1927.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Gladys Talcott Rife papers
Mt.Vernon, Iowa high school teacher who later owned and directed The Depot Museum in Fayette County, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Hazel Rogers papers
Teacher who attended the Iowa State Teachers College between 1939 and 1941.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives