Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for Comic Books - 12 hits

ATCA Comics Collection
Artists' and underground comics.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Max Allan Collins papers
Author, filmmaker, and comic strip writer. The papers document his film and literary career. His novels, comics (including Dick Tracy and Ms. Tree), and screenplays are represented in various forms of completion, with typescript drafts, artwork, correspondence, research, galley proofs, and promotional material.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Comic Book Collection
Generally the comics in this particular collection are professionally-produced items and not mini-comics, zines, or similar sorts of amateur or self-published writings.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Comic Books of the Bronze Age
COMIC BOOKS. Comic Books of the Bronze Age, 1969-1986, bulk dates 1970-1976.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Brent Johnson Iowa Killed Buddy Holly Small Press and Zine Shop Collection
Collection of zines and other small press publications assembled by Johnson, an Iowa City native who operated the Iowa Killed Buddy Holly Small Press and Zine Shop in Iowa City.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Thomas Ollive Mabbott Papers
English professor. Correspondence, subject, and research files documenting Mabbott's scholarly pursuits and his hobbies. It is primarily made up of research files relating to Edgar Allan Poe.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Sean Stewart Zines
Collection of zines dealing with a wide variety of subjects, themes, and creative styles, collected by a Baltimore-based zine writer, editor and reviewer.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Mariellen (Ming) Wathne Fanzine Archives Collection
Large assemblage of fanzines and works of fan fiction relating to multiple media fandoms, including Star Trek, Star Wars, and other movies and television shows.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Jen Wolfe Comic Book Collection
Collection of comic books that mostly feature major female characters, are written and drawn by female artists, and/or chronicle stories of traditionally female interest, such as romance comics.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Sarah and Jen Wolfe Zines
Collection of amateur publications primarily from the feminist riot grrrl movement of the 1990s, together with numerous zines documenting various independent/underground music scenes.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Zine Machine Collection
Collection of zines taken from the Zine Machine, a repurposed vending machine in the University of Iowa Main Library that distributes zines to interested parties. Many of the zines are local to Iowa City in origin.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Zines Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections