Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for Editors & Publishers - 13 hits

Alembic Press Archive Records
A significant archive, entire and extant, from one of the most prolific and independent of British fine presses, these documents are a record of the processes of hand printing, publishing, and typecasting undertaken by Claire and David Bolton.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Carroll Coleman Papers
Proprietor of the Prairie Press and printer. Correspondence, preliminary drafts, galleys and mock-ups for books printed by the Prairie Press, and related business records, advertising, etc.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

David Esslemont Papers
Fine press printer, controller of the Gregynog Press from 1985-1998.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Federal Writer's Project Papers
Subject files on Iowa history, counties, towns, colleges, churches, and other matters, unpublished manuscripts, radio scripts, pamphlets, and newspaper clippings.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

John Towner Frederick Papers
English professor, Iowa author, and founder and editor of The Midland. Correspondence, subject files, business records for The Midland, lectures, and preliminary drafts of writings, etc.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Iowa Authors Club Papers
Bank statements, checks, correspondence, receipts, and vouchers.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Maecenas Press Records
Publisher at Lake MacBride, Solon, Iowa. Correspondence, drafts, proofs of books.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Milton Monroe Reigelman: Collection on The Midland
Collector and scholar. Chiefly correspondence assembled in preparing his A Study of the Midland Magazine: 1915-1933 (1973) and The Midland: a Venture in Literary Regionalism (1975).
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

S.S. McClure Limited Papers
Letters with Stone and Kimball publishers.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Charlotte M. Smith Papers, Including the Records of the Tamazunchale Press
Publisher of miniature books in Newton, Iowa, founded by Charlotte and Thomas Smith. Correspondence, typescripts, proofs, advertising, contracts, etc., have been combined with Charlotte M. Smith's personal papers.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Toothpaste/Coffee House Press Records
Private press founded and operated by Allan and Cinda Kornblum in Iowa City in 1970. Comprised of subject files, correspondence, financial records, etc. relating to the daily operations and literary output of the private press.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

W. Lee Garner Targets' Collection
Poetry magazine. Correspondence from poets and subscribers, manuscripts of poems, page layouts and dummy sheets.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Yellow Barn Press Records
Private press in Council Bluffs, Iowa. Subject files, correspondence, mock-ups, etc.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections