Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for Fandom-Related Collections - 20 hits

Gertrude M. Carr papers
Noted science fiction fan and fanzine editor from Seattle, Washington. Correspondence, together with some additional ephemera.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Morgan Dawn Fanzines and Fanvids Collection
Collection of fanzines and fanvids (fan-created montages of video clips from assorted media fandoms set to music) relating to numerous media fandoms, assembled by long-time fan writer and vidder Dawn.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Morgan Dawn The Professionals Circuit Library and Fanzine Collection
Collection of fanzines and items of fan fiction relating to the British crime drama The Professionals, including the print and digital contents of the fan-assembled 'Circuit Library'.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Norman Felton Papers
British born American television producer and director. Correspondence, clippings, photographs, notebooks, binders.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

S. Hereld Collection of Blake's 7 Fanzines and Fan Fiction
A collection of fan publications, including examples of fan fiction, by various authors relating to the British science fiction television series Blake's 7. Also included are some publications for several other genre shows.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Susan Hill Fanzine Collection
Science fiction fan and fanzine collector. Collection of fanzines - mostly works of fan fiction, with particular emphasis on multimedia anthologies and on the British science fiction TV show Blake's 7.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Debbie Hoover Fanzine Collection
Oregon-based fan and collector of fanzines. Collection of fanzines - mostly fan fiction -, mainly from Star Trek but also for other SF and genre media properties.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

M. Horvat Science Fiction Convention Materials Collection
Materials produced for or relating to numerous science fiction conventions, including progress reports, advertisements, newsletters, and assorted ephemera.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

M. Horvat Genre Apazines Collection
A collection of science fiction, fantasy, mystery and other genre apazines (publications similar to newsletters or fanzines, and published by fan groups called Amateur Press Associations, or apas).
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

M. Horvat National Fantasy Fan Federation Collection
Collection of materials from the National Fantasy Fan Federation (N3F), a major and venerable SF fannish organization. Materials include administrative documents, publications, and records from N3F subsidiary bodies.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

M. Horvat Science Fiction Fanzines Collection
A large collection, stretching across most of the 20th century, of science fiction fanzines.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Celeste Hotaling-Lyons Fanzine Collection
Fan writer and editor. A collection of science fiction fanzines, primarily consisting of pieces of fan fiction, and a few related items, including some science fiction convention materials.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Brian Knapp Zines Collection
Collection of fanzines and science fiction convention materials from Connecticut-based fan Knapp, mostly dealing with Star Trek but including other media properties as well.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Laura Leach Collection of Man From U.N.C.L.E. Fanzines
Collection of fanzines (primarily fan fiction) and other materials, including episode scripts, devoted to the 1960s cult television show The Man From U.N.C.L.E.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Lynda Mendoza Collection of David McCallum Memorabilia
Collection of materials related to the actor David McCallum, assembled by the president of his official fan club. Materials include books, posters, ephemera, photographs, audio and visual recordings, and other items.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Nicholas Meyer Papers
Screenwriter and director. Typescripts, screenplays, correspondence, clippings, proofs, photographs, etc.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Organization for Transformative Works Fanzine and Fan Fiction Collection
Collection of science fiction and other genre fanzines, pieces of fan fiction, and related fannish artifacts donated by various fans through the cooperation of the Organization for Transformative Works, established to preserve the history of fanworks and fan culture.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Save Farscape Auction Collection
Collection of items assembled for a fannish auction to help fund the campaign protesting the cancellation of the science fiction television series Farscape.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Watchers of CIS Collection of Highlander Fan Materials
Collection of fannish materials, particularly fanzines, relating to the Highlander media franchise of movies and television shows.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Mariellen (Ming) Wathne Fanzine Archives Collection
Large assemblage of fanzines and works of fan fiction relating to multiple media fandoms, including Star Trek, Star Wars, and other movies and television shows.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections