Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for University of Iowa Administration - 113 hits

Academic and Administration Minutes Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Academic Board Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Ad Hoc Committee on Retirement Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Administrative Council Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Administrative Dean Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Administrative Liaison Group on Student Unrest Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Annual Reports of the University Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Architectural Selection Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Assistant to the President Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Bicentennial Advisory Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Board in Control of Athletics Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Board of Deans Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Howard Bowen Papers
Nineteenth president of the University of Iowa, 1964-1969.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

John G. Bowman Papers
Ninth president of the University of Iowa, 1911-1914.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Willard L. Boyd Papers
President of the University of Iowa, 1969-1981.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Budget & Financial Control Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Budget Finance and Other Reports

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Campus Advisory Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Committee on Building Names Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Calendar Committees Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

California & Western Conference Cost & Statistical Study Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Campus Planning Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Millington F. Carpenter Papers
Professor of English at University High School, 1922-1950. Taught literature at University of Iowa, 1950-1964. Correspondence, course material, speeches.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Mary Sue Coleman Papers
Eighteenth president of the University of Iowa.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Collegiate Deans Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Committee D on Human Subjects Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Committee Minutes Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Committee on Examinations Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Committee on Human Rights Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Committee on Student Conduct Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Committee on Student Government Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Committee on Student Life Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Committee on the Iowa River Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Committee on University Lectures Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Council on Disability Awareness Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Council on Teaching Awards Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Amos Noyes Currier Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Charles D. Cuttler Papers
Professor of art and art history. Consultant to National Endowment for the Humanities. Correspondence, administrative records.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Amos Dean Papers
First president of the University of Iowa, 1855-1860.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Discipline Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Diversity Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Dina Rees Evans Papers
High school educator in dramatic arts. Awarded first Ph.D. in dramatic arts from an American university, received from the University of Iowa in 1932.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Executive Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Faculty Hearing Panels Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Family Issues Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Financial Aid Advisory Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Foreign Language Council Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

James Freedman Papers
Sixteenth president of the University of Iowa, 1982-1987
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Funded Retirement and Insurance Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Eugene A. Gilmore Papers
Twelfth president of the University of Iowa, 1934-1940.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Hancher Auditorium Advisory Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Virgil M. Hancher Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Health Science Deans Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

June Helm Papers
University of Iowa professor in Sociology and Anthropology, 1960-1999. Correspondence, speeches, manuscript, awards.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Housing Committees Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Joseph Homer Howe Papers
University of Iowa alumnus of Civil Engineering in 1890. Correspondence.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Inactive Committees Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Inaugural Addresses Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Information Technology Advisory Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Walter A. Jessup Papers
Eleventh president of the University of Iowa, 1916-1934.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

David Tracy Jones Papers
University of Iowa student 1920s. Notes for Zoology classes.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Frederick W. Kent Photograph Collection
The collection relates to most areas of the University of Iowa, including individuals, departments, and buildings.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Legislative Askings Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Legislative Processes Study Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Libraries Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Thomas H. Macbride Papers
Tenth president of the University of Iowa, 1914-1916.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

George E. MacLean Papers
George Edwin MacLean served as the eighth president of the University of Iowa, from 1899 to 1911.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Medical Investigation of 1888 Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Marion Miller Papers
State University of Iowa student, 1939-1943. Journals.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Floyd A. Nagler Papers
University of Iowa professor of hydraulic engineering, 1920-1933.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Peter E. Nathan Papers
Vice president for academic affairs, dean of the faculties, and provost. Also interim president of the University of Iowa. 1994-1995.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Office of Equal Opportunity and Diversity Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Office of the Provost Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Office of the Ombudsperson Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Parking and Transportation Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Peat Marwick and Strategic Planning Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Josiah L. Pickard Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Anne E. Pierce Papers
Professor of music. Head of music at S.U.I. Experimental Schools. Performance programs and correspondence.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Policies and Procedures of the University Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

President / Induction Day and Commencement Day Speeches Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

President's Appointment Books Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

President's Correspondence Indexes Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

President's Office Filing Indexes Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

President's Reports Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Presidential Correspondence Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Presidential Search Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Charles H. Preston Papers
University of Iowa student 1866-1873. Notes for two classes taught by Gustavus Hinrichs.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Hunter R. Rawlings III Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Recreation Advisory Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Richard D. Remington Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Research Council Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Retirement Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Charles B. Righter Papers
University of Iowa associate professor of music, 1930-1997. Director of University Bands, 1937-1954.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Safety and Security Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Charles A. Schaeffer Papers
Seventh president of the University of Iowa, 1887-1898.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Sesquicentennial Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Shambaugh Family Papers
Benjamin Shambaugh (1871-1940) was a University of Iowa professor of political science and, for many years, superintendent of the State Historical Society of Iowa. He and his wife, Bertha (1870-1953), hosted many scholars' visits to the University.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Social Organizations and Affairs Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

South African Investment Review Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

D.C. Spriestersbach Papers
Faculty, Speech Pathology and Audiology, University of Iowa, 1940. Dean, Graduate College, 1965-1987. Interim University President, 1981-1982. Reports, memoranda, appointment books, scrapbooks, and correspondence, pertaining to a variety of University-related topics, including advancement of research, anti-war protest, and federal funding for public institutions.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

George Edwin Starbuck Papers
University of Iowa professor of English and director, Iowa Writers
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Vilhjalmur Stefansson Papers
Alumni, University of Iowa, class of 1903. Anthropologist and Arctic explorer. Correspondence, photographs, clippings, articles.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Everett E. Sterner Papers
University of Iowa student, 1934-1940. Sterner documented UI cooperative dorms of this period. Photographs and notes.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Strategic and Long Range Planning Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Strategic Planning Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Student Health Advisory Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Student Organizations and Affairs Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Silas Totten Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Veterans Administration Hospital Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Vice President for Academic Affairs Search Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Vice Provost for University Administration Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Frederick Wezeman Papers
Founding director of the University of Iowa School of Library Science (later renamed School of Library and Information Science).
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

World Affairs Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives