Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for Woman Suffrage Movement - 11 hits

Margaret Atherton Bonney papers
Bonney's research files include Iowa suffragist Mary Jane Coggeshall, scientist Mary Louise Putnam, physician Jennie McCowen, and pioneer evangelist and minister, Abner Kneeland
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Ella Bushnell-Hamlin papers
Early suffragist and owner of Trident Publishing Company in Davenport, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Lucille Ketchum Carter papers
1936 graduate of the School of Nursing at the State University of Iowa who was active in Democratic politics and whose correspondence includes round robin letters.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Jennifer Riggs Cosson papers
A known suffragist who was active in community and political circles in Des Moines, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mary Ankeny Hunter memoir
Secretary, vice-president, and then president of the Iowa Suffrage Memorial Commission in the 1920s and 1930s. Hunter was a peace activist, prohibitionist, and Red Cross worker during World War I.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa Suffrage Memorial Commission records
Commemorated the efforts of pioneer suffragists and the enfranchisement of women.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Candace Packard Lambie papers
Officer in local and state chapters of the League of Women Voters and Daughters of the American Revolution.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Louise Rosenfield Noun papers
Feminist and civil liberties activist from Des Moines, Iowa, who was also an art collector, author, and co-founder of the Louise Noun-Mary Louise Smith Iowa Women's Archives.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Robinson-Lacy Family papers
Correspondence diaries, scrapbook, and genealogical information regarding this Dubuque-area family.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Genevieve Buess Taylor papers
Adoption records from The Willows Maternity Sanitarium in Kansas City, Missouri regarding the 1924 adoption of Oren Jay Taylor. Also included is a 1916 school paper on equal suffrage by Dorothy Mills.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Woman's Christian Temperance Union of Iowa records
Organization dedicated to legislative and educational efforts to prevent juvenile delinquency and support woman's suffrage.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives