Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for Pamphlets - 14 hits

James Wills Bollinger Papers
Lawyer and judge. Mostly concerns Bollinger's studies of Abraham Lincoln and as a collector of Lincolniana.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Brown Gibson Family Papers
Letters, documents, and a booklet on Major Hugh G. Brown.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Janine Canan Papers
Poet and editor. Books, manuscripts,clippings, correspondence.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Cedar Rapids Chamber of Commerce
Budgets, correspondence, clippings, photographs, and other material.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Centro de Arte y Communicacion (CAYC) (Center for Art and Communication) Buenos Aires
Committed to the production and dissemination of systems art, CAYC was established as a multidisciplinary workshop in August of 1968. A collection of large scale works (each about 22 x 34 inches) was assembled in 1972 by Jorge Glusberg, CAYC Director, as an edition of 10 that circulated as traveling exhibitions. Apparently including about 72 works in 1972, the collection grew over time and the Iowa collection now consists of 143 diazo prints and appears to be the only extant copy. The collection includes a linear foot of catalogues, documentation, books and pamphlets, dating from 1970 to1980 and a complete set of black and white photographs from which online images were derived.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Christisen Railroad Collection
Records for the Milwaukee Road, Amtrak, and the B&O railroads, with some materials from the Elgin, Joliet and Eastern (EJ&E), the Central Railroad of New Jersey (CNJ), the Nickel Plate Railroad (NKP), and Acheson, Topeka and Santa Fe (AT&SF) lines from the 1880s to the early 1990s.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Otto Eisenschiml Papers
Chemist and Lincoln scholar. Manuscripts, notes, proofs, reviews of books on Lincoln's death and the Civil War, and the manuscript of Eisenschiml's autobiography.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Paul Engle Papers
Poet (numerous books from Worn Earth, 1932), editor of the O. Henry Prize Stories, 1954-1959, director of the Iowa Writers' Workshop, 1941-1967, and co-founder and director of the International Writers' Program, 1967-1976 at the University of Iowa. Literary manuscripts, correspondence, subject files, and student works documenting his career as a writer and teacher.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Iowa Society of the Sons of the American Revolution Papers
Records of the Sons of the American Revolution, Iowa Society, 1937-1956. 12 items. Secretary's notebook, a history of the organization in Iowa, printed pamphlets, and one copy of the society's publication, The Old Continental.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Pediatrics Department Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Progressive Party Records
Correspondence, speeches, reports, business records, articles, campaign materials, fact sheets, form letters, directives, telegrams, pamphlets, press releases, clippings, and other related material concerning the party and the national election of 1948.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Nelson Sizer Papers
Statements of phrenological character of Sarah Gillespie Huftalen. With two related letters and three printed items.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Ralph Smith Grange Materials
Includes minute books, correspondence, and other records.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Carl Van Vechten Papers
23 photographs of Doris Julian, Stephen Van Ophuigsen, Coleman Dowell, Jose Quintero and others; 16 photograph postcards including Gertrude Stein and Alice B. Toklas; 75 photographs of celebrities (lacking no. 18); several drafts and related correspondence for Gertrude Stein: An Epilogue.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections