Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for Notebooks - 12 hits

Robert Espinosa Papers
Photocopies of articles on conservation and bookbinding.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Iowa Society of the Sons of the American Revolution Papers
Records of the Sons of the American Revolution, Iowa Society, 1937-1956. 12 items. Secretary's notebook, a history of the organization in Iowa, printed pamphlets, and one copy of the society's publication, The Old Continental.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Morrell Meat Packing Company Collection Papers
Business and personal correspondence, account books, statements, and other records, relating to the meat packing company particularly in Liverpool, England, and Ottumwa, Iowa; and papers, including some of Thomas Dove Foster.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

[Steven] Dow Mossman Papers
Writer born in Cedar Rapids. Collection includes extensive pre-publication materials for Mossman's highly regarded novel, The Stones of Summer (1972) as well as drafts written while a student in the Writer's Workshop.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Dr. Mark Ranney Papers
Physician and book collector. Photographs, financial records, clippings and memorabilia.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Richard D. Remington Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Bohumil Shimek Papers
University of Iowa professor of botany. founder of the Iowa Lakeside Biological Laboratory and the university herbarium. His papers include field notes pertaining to geology and flora of many Iowa counties.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Augustus Sinning Papers
Physician. Correspondence, clippings, notebooks, and other papers.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Frank A. Stromsten Papers
Professor in Biological Sciences. Taught zoology courses 1905-1950. Course notebooks.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Thoreau Indian Notebooks Collection
Photocopies of Thoreau notebooks held by the Pierpont Morgan Library; transcripts of the notebooks made in the 1930s. The collection was assembled by Robert F. Sayre in writing his book Thoreau and the American Indians (1977).
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Robert B. Wylie Papers
University of Iowa professor of botany, 1908-1940. Director of the Iowa Lakeside Laboratory, 1919-1923. Workshop and was instrumentalnd was instrumental in designing the first doctoral program in mass communication in the U.S.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Thomas Yoseloff Papers
Journalist and publisher. Managing editor of The Daily Iowan as a student, later wrote for newspapers including the New York Times and the Omaha World Herald. Collection consists of drafts for A Fellow of Infinite Jest (1946), a biography of Laurence Sterne, and his own autobiography, The Time of My Life.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections