Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for Clippings (Information artifacts) - 121 hits

Archie Alphonse Alexander Papers
Engineer and governor of the Virgin Islands. Subject files, correspondence, speeches, clippings, etc. relating to his career as an engineer, diplomat, and university trustee.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Allen Motor Company Records
Records of the oldest auto dealership in Iowa, including financial records, newsletters, and photographs.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Arthur Francis Allen Papers
Editor of the Sioux City Journal. Primarily correspondence, with speeches, clippings, and a scrapbook on Abraham Lincoln.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Raymond W. Baxter Papers
Chairman of the Iowa Stevenson for President Committee in 1956. Campaign and convention materials, correspondence and newspaper clippings.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Robert K. Beck Papers
Newspaper publisher in Centerville, Iowa . Correspondence, clippings, speeches, subject files, etc., relating to newspaper publishing, Republican politics, and the Rathbun Dam.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Tom and Ruth Blanchard Chautauqua Collection
Chautauqua and radio performers. Correspondence, clippings, photographs, and ephemera.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Edward J. Breen Papers
Iowa state legislator, attorney, and broadcasting station executive. Senate bills, correspondence, speeches, and subject files ranging from the Democratic Party to the Townsend National Recovery Plan document his career in Iowa 's state senate.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Hazel E. Brown Papers
Writer and friend of both Grant Wood and Marvin Cone. The collection contains research notes and manuscripts for the book, as well as clippings about Brown herself. Iowa Author Mss.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Eugene L. Burdick Papers
Author and co-author of such books as The Ugly American and Fail-Safe. This collection contains a manuscript for the book The Blue of Capricorn, and the serialized version of Fail-Safe, as well as clippings relating to Burdick. Iowa Author Ms.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Mary Huiskamp Calhoun
Well-known children's author. This collection consists of several versions of her manuscript for Magic in the Alley. Iowa Author Ms.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Samuel Calvin Papers
University of Iowa professor of geology, and first head of that department. Instructor in paleontology, zoology, botany. Geologist for state of Iowa. Photographer of the Iowa City area.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Cedar Rapids and Iowa City Railroad Papers
Transcripts of interviews with Sutherland Dows and W.M. Schneider concerning the history and operation of the CRANDIC Railway.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Cedar Rapids Chamber of Commerce
Budgets, correspondence, clippings, photographs, and other material.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Marquis Childs Papers
Pulitzer prize-winning journalist with the St. Louis Post-Dispatch. Typescript drafts, galleys, proofs, and layouts for some of his books. Also general correspondence files, speeches, and newspaper clippings.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

George Clarke Papers
Lawyer, state legislator, and Governor of Iowa . Subject files, campaign files, correspondence, and clippings relating primarily to his 1914 bid for re-election.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Albert J. Cohen Papers
American motion picture and television script writer and producer. Program scripts, department materials, memos, clippings, notes, correspondence, production budgets, and miscellaneous photographs.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Paul Conlon United Nations Sanctions Papers
Documents supporting Dr. Conlon's United Nations Sanctions Management: A Case Study of the Iraq Sanctions Committee 1990-1994 (Ardsley, NY: Transnational Publishers, Inc., 2001; ISBN 1-57105-059-0). Most relate to UN sanctions against Iraqfrom 1990 through the spring of 1995 with extensive materials dealing with UN sanctions against Yugoslaviain the same period plus items dealing with UN sanctions against Angola, Haitiand South Africa and relating to certain peacekeeping activities of the time.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Frank Conroy Manuscripts
Holograph manuscripts of two of Frank Conroy's published books, Stop-time (1967) and Body & Soul (1993).
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

John Walter Coverdale Papers
Agriculturist. Correspondence and subject files relating to the early years of the Iowa Farm Bureau Federation and the American Farm Bureau Federation.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Crawford and Eastwood Families Papers
Correspondence, photographs, clippings, and genealogical records of these families, including materials relating to operating a farm near Prescott, Kansas; letters home from a worker on the Chautauqua circuit; and letters home from a professor of music.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Denton Chester Crowl Papers
Lecturer-portrayalist, salesman and editorial writer for the Toledo Blade, Denton Crowl performed on the Chautauqua circuits and in other venues. This collection includes correspondence, appointment diaries, photographs, and manuscripts, mostly relating to his lecture and political activities.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Paul Harvey Cunningham Papers
U.S. Representative from Iowa . Correspondence, newspaper clippings, speeches, news releases, and other documents relating to his public and political life.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Jay N. Darling Papers
Correspondence, speeches, articles, leaflets, clippings, scrapbooks and a sketchbook, mostly dealing with politics, conservation, or family affairs, assembled by newspaper cartoonist Ding Darling of The Des Moines Register. There are also some 6,000 original pen-and-ink cartoons drawn by Darling.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Davenport Besler Corportation Papers
Business records of a liquidated Davenport, Iowa, locomotive manufacturing company.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Lester Jesse Dickinson Papers
U.S. Representative and Senator from Iowa. Speeches, scrapbooks, correspondence, clippings, and campaign material all related to his political career.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Clark M. Eichelberger Papers
Articles, clippings, correspondence, lectures, photographs, etc.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Edward C. Eicher Papers
Lawyer, Government official, and U.S. Representative from Iowa. Correspondence, and speeches, including material on Iowa politics and government.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Otto Eisenschiml Papers
Chemist and Lincoln scholar. Manuscripts, notes, proofs, reviews of books on Lincoln's death and the Civil War, and the manuscript of Eisenschiml's autobiography.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Elbert Family Papers
Legal papers, diplomas, certificates of appointments, scrapbook, 2 issues of Keosauqua, Iowa, newspapers (1852-58), and other papers.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Earl Elijah Papers
State senator, farmer, and bank president. Primarily speeches about agriculture, with newspaper clippings, campaign literature, and correspondence.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Paul Engle Papers
Poet (numerous books from Worn Earth, 1932), editor of the O. Henry Prize Stories, 1954-1959, director of the Iowa Writers' Workshop, 1941-1967, and co-founder and director of the International Writers' Program, 1967-1976 at the University of Iowa. Literary manuscripts, correspondence, subject files, and student works documenting his career as a writer and teacher.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Dina Rees Evans Papers
High school educator in dramatic arts. Awarded first Ph.D. in dramatic arts from an American university, received from the University of Iowa in 1932.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

J. Richard Feeley Papers
Real estate and insurance agent. Correspondence, pamphlets, clippings, etc. relating to his interest in conservative politics and health measures.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Alice French Papers
One of the most successful women writers of the later 19th century, Octave Thanet's stories and novels celebrated the status quo; she lived much of her life in Davenport, Iowa. Our holdings consist of a holograph draft of her story, The Governor's Prerogative, photographs, photocopies of other stories, and a microfilm of Voice of Nature.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Eugene A. Gilmore Papers
Twelfth president of the University of Iowa, 1934-1940.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Harry Harper Papers
Physician and civil rights leader in Fort Madison, IA. Correspondence, speeches, biographical and autobiographical materials, and subject files document both his career and his Civil Rights activism.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Lement Harris Papers
Agricultural writer and activist. Subject files, pamphlets, correspondence, and clippings, primarily related to communism and agriculture.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Iowa Author's Manuscripts Collection
Includes manuscripts, galley proofs, page proofs, dust jackets, and other miscellany associated with publications of many Iowa Authors.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

William C. Jarnagin Papers
Owner, editor and publisher of the Storm Lake Pilot-Tribune and the Storm Lake Register. Small group of papers relating to Jarnagin's newspaper publishing career, including scrapbooks, extra sheets from the Spanish American War, and clippings.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

George Frederick Kay Papers
University of Iowa professor of geology, 1907-1941. Served concurrently as head of geology, dean of College of Liberal Arts, and state geologist of Iowa during 1911-1934.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Louis Kehoe Papers
Lawyer and journalist. Primarily consist of manuscripts of his columns for Washington, Iowa's Evening Journal, along with some material from his political campaigns.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Keith/Albee Collection
Vaudeville, theater, and movie business. Clipping books, managers' report books, scrapbooks, business records, cash books, etc.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

William S. Kenyon Papers
U.S. senator from Iowa and U.S. Circuit Court of Appeals judge. Papers relating to his political and judicial careers. Correspondence, subject files, speeches, and clippings document Kenyon's positions on many issues of the day, including the Teapot Dome scandal, prohibition, and WWI.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Nile C. Kinnick Papers
Student leader, scholar, and athlete from Iowa. Correspondence, diaries, scrapbooks, speeches, photographs, articles, etc.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Nelson G. Kraschel Papers
Governor and Lieutenant Governor of Iowa. Papers relating to his political career and terms in office. Subject files include campaign materials, correspondence, speeches, etc.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Rose Mary Lawrence Papers
The manuscript of this national prize-winning short story by a twenty-two year old Davenport native.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Donald P. Lay Papers
Speeches, articles, and correspondence of a judge of the Eight Circuit Court of Appeals.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

League of Iowa Municipalities Papers
Annual convention proceedings, 1946-1961.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Fred Dickinson Letts Papers
Attorney, Congressman, and judge. Correspondence, family and personal records, with court decisions and speeches.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

John MacVicar Papers
Record of expenditures for a farm located on Muscatine Island.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Richard Maibaum Papers
American screenwriter, producer and actor. Personal papers contains an actors file, clippings and correspondences.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Willard Marsh Papers
Graduate of the Writers' Workshop, a musician and an English professor.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Emlin McClain Papers
Lawyer, judge, and professor. Personal and business correspondence, diaries, and speeches on painting. Most of the material dates before 1880, while McClain was a law student at the University of Iowa.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Julie McDonald Papers
Newspaper Editor and writer, this collection contains material related to two novels (Amalie's Story, 1970 and Petra, 1978), a play (Eyes of Sky; a Play in Six Scenes) and a biography (Ruth Buxton Sayre: First Lady of the Farms, 1980).
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Marshall McKusick Papers
Professor, University of Iowa Department of Sociology and Anthropology, from 1960 until 1996. State Archeologist from 1960 until 1975. Researched prehistoric Native American Indian cultures. Publications.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Edward J. McManus Papers
Iowa state senator, lieutenant governor of Iowa, Democratic candidate for governor of Iowa, delegate to Democratic National Convention, and U.S. District Court Judge for Northern District of Iowa. Correspondence, speeches, telegrams, campaign material, press releases, photographs, newspaper clippings, tape recordings, phonograph recordings, and scrapbooks.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

John V. McMillin II Papers
Project engineer and engineering manager, University of Iowa Measurement Research Center. Product development at the MRC, including standardized test sheet scoring, electronic ballots, and other applications of scanning technologies. Reports, patent applications, press releases, newspaper clippings, photographs, extensive annotations in finding aid by donor.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Marion Meade Woody Allen Research Files
Research material for The Unruly Life of Woody Allen. Comprised of interviews by letter and on tape, journal articles, research files, notes, films, photographs, manuscript copies, and copies of the completed book in various editions.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Marjorie Medary Papers
Editor and author of books for young adults. This collection drafts and other materials relating to Prairie Printer (a sequel to Buckeye Boy), about a pioneer northeast Iowa newspaperman; Orange Winter, about Florida in the 1870's; College in Crinoline and Prairie Anchorage, both of which have pioneer settings, and some other works.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Norman C. Meier Papers
Professor of psychology, University of Iowa, from 1923 until 1964. Designed tests to measure artistic aptitude, and audience response. Correspondence, photographs, lectures.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Cornelia Meigs Papers
Children's author and Iowa's first Newbery Award winner. This collection consists of a manuscript and various clippings. Iowa Author Mss.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Frank Miller Papers
Editorial cartoonist for the Des Moines Register. 100 original drawings, cartoons with over-lays and color processes, engraving printing plates, correspondence, photos and other papers.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Morrell Meat Packing Company Collection Papers
Business and personal correspondence, account books, statements, and other records, relating to the meat packing company particularly in Liverpool, England, and Ottumwa, Iowa; and papers, including some of Thomas Dove Foster.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

[Steven] Dow Mossman Papers
Writer born in Cedar Rapids. Collection includes extensive pre-publication materials for Mossman's highly regarded novel, The Stones of Summer (1972) as well as drafts written while a student in the Writer's Workshop.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Lois Baker Muehl Papers
Manuscripts and correspondence related to her books for children including My Name Is-- (1959) and Hidden Year of Devlin Bates (1967).
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Ray Murphy Papers
Insurance businessman. Speeches and scrapbooks relating chiefly to Murphy's term as national commander of the American Legion.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

National Citizens Committee for Broadcasting Records
Subject files, correspondence, photographs, clippings and other records.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Nature Conservancy Iowa Chapter Records
Records of the Iowa chapter of the Nature Conservancy.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

William H. Nicholas Papers
Lieutenant governor of Iowa and member of the Iowa State Highway Commission. Correspondence, press releases, etc., primarily relating to the Iowa State Highway Commission.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Old Brick Records
Iowa City building. Legal documents, correspondence, financial records, etc. used in the battle to save Old Brick from destruction.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Richard G. Oram Chautauqua Collection
Member of a the Hanscom Players a well-known Chautauqua troupe that toured throughout the U.S.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Robert Pepper Iowa City Broadband Telecommunications Papers
Iowa City Broadband Telecommunications Papers.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Anne E. Pierce Papers
Professor of music. Head of music at S.U.I. Experimental Schools. Performance programs and correspondence.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Dante Pierce Papers
Farm editor. Correspondence with State and National Political figures including Smith Brookhart, Calvin Coolidge, Robert LaFolette, Henry Wallace, and George Wilson.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Edwin Ford Piper Collection
Piper's notes on Western ballads, with music for some; other folk materials including rimes, riddles, games, folk sayings, quadrille calls, slang, superstitions, and folk remedies.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Fred J. Poyneer Papers
Member of the Iowa State Conservation Commission. Correspondence and subject files relating to the Conservation Commission.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Progressive Party Records
Correspondence, speeches, reports, business records, articles, campaign materials, fact sheets, form letters, directives, telegrams, pamphlets, press releases, clippings, and other related material concerning the party and the national election of 1948.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Max Rafferty Papers
Educator, author, and columnist. Speeches, newspaper columns, and articles about education. Also includes sound recordings, video tapes, and filmstrips.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Dr. Mark Ranney Papers
Physician and book collector. Photographs, financial records, clippings and memorabilia.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Redpath Chautauqua Bureau Records
Commercial lecture bureau and booking agency for Chautauqua and lyceums throughout the United States and parts of Canada. Office files of the Redpath-Vawter Bureau of Cedar Rapids, IA, the Redpath-Chicago Bureau run by Harry P. Harrison and Charles Horner's Redpath Chautauquas. Included are: talent files consisting of correspondence, contracts, publicity brochures, and advertising flyers; business files including employee records; geographical location files with materials about cities and towns that sponsored Chautauquas and lyceums; periodicals; daybooks, cashbooks; and photographs.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Conger Reynolds Papers
Journalist, diplomat, and public relations expert. Subject files, correspondence, diaries, scrapbooks, etc. relating to his varied career, from WWI intelligence officer to Chicago Tribune editor in Paris to consulate official to public relations director for Standard Oil.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Howard Richardson Papers
Dramatist. Subject files relating to his career and personal life, including dra s, photographs, set designs, etc. Much of the collection relates to his best known play, Dark of the Moon..
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

William Titus Rigby Papers
Civil War veteran and Vicksburg National Military Park Commissioner. Correspondence, clippings, photographs, diaries, genealogical material, relating the Rigby family.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

William Francis Riley Papers
Lawyer and U.S. District Judge from Iowa. Correspondence, speeches, legal materials, and subject files relating to the law, politics, and religion.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Keith Robertson Papers
Subject files documenting Robertson's literary career, including typescript drafts of Henry Reed's Big Show (1958) and The Crow and the Castle (1967). There are also folders of correspondence, research, royalty statements, etc., all relating to the writing and publishing of his children's books and short stories. Iowa Author Mss.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

William A. Rohlf Papers
Manuscript of Dr. Rohlf's Good Morning, Doctor!, and related materials.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Earl F. Rose Papers on the Assassination of John F. Kennedy
Medical Examiner of Dallas County at the time of the assassination of President Kennedy, Rose performed the autopsies on Lee Harvey Oswald and Jack Ruby. The reports and projector slides for these autopsies are here, as well as pathology slides for Ruby. Rose also kept clippings files on items related to the assassination, including a series on conspiracy theories. Clippings for other events of the latter half of the twentieth century such as Watergate and the Clinton impeachment are included here as well, as are photocopies of death certificates for some famous and infamous people, such as Nicole Brown Simpson and Bonnie Parker. Correspondence and personal papers form a portion of this collection, as well as a manuscript version of Dallas: My View of History, Rose's memoir of his time in Dallas.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Henry Clay Russell Civil War Letters
Russell's correspondence to his sister, Mary, of Crawfordsville, Iowa.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

(Katherine) Eleanor Saltzman Papers
Iowa regional writer. This collection consists of manuscripts for Ever Tomorrow and Stuart's Hill, and her unpublished novel, Carpthorne; manuscripts and tear sheets of her short stories and poems; as well as correspondence, notes, and clippings. Iowa Author Mss.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

George J. Schaller Papers
Banker and businessman. Legal, personal, and business papers, as well as correspondence and photographs.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

James S. Schramm Papers
Business executive, Republican Party official, and art collector. Correspondence, speeches, subject files, etc. combine to document Schramm's business and political affairs, as well as his activities in the arts.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Sadie Seagrave Papers
Novelist and poet. Typescripts of three books of poetry, some stories, and six radio programs.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Shenandoah Evening Sentinel Records
Journals and ledgers, cash books, subscription lists and inventories.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Eleanor Pownall Simmons Manuscripts
Printmaker and artist, Simmons wrote and illustrated a number of books for children.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Augustus Sinning Papers
Physician. Correspondence, clippings, notebooks, and other papers.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Marvin W. Smith Papers
Farmer and Iowa state legislator. Subject files, reports, etc. on such legislative issues as apportionment and education.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Ralph Smith Grange Materials
Includes minute books, correspondence, and other records.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

D.C. Spriestersbach Papers
Faculty, Speech Pathology and Audiology, University of Iowa, 1940. Dean, Graduate College, 1965-1987. Interim University President, 1981-1982. Reports, memoranda, appointment books, scrapbooks, and correspondence, pertaining to a variety of University-related topics, including advancement of research, anti-war protest, and federal funding for public institutions.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

John Springer Printing Ephemera Collection
Advertising agent, printer, and newspaper editor, of Iowa City, Iowa. Correspondence, clippings, printed matter, memorabilia, and other material relating to printing and advertising.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Vilhjalmur Stefansson Papers
Alumni, University of Iowa, class of 1903. Anthropologist and Arctic explorer. Correspondence, photographs, clippings, articles.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Stewart Stern Papers
American motion picture and television screenwriter. Primarily material documenting his career, with research notebooks, rough dra s and final versions of many of his screen and teleplays, along with photographs from the productions. Also personal material including correspondence and his education and military records.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

George W. Strong Papers
Correspondence to and from the Second Lieutenant.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Frank Emmanuel Stucki Papers
Minister. Correspondence, sermons, and tax returns.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

David Swift Papers
Television and motion picture writer, director and producer. Television and motion picture scripts, screenplays, publicity, reviews, notes and memos, set designs, and costume sketches.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Theater Programs and Playbills Collection
Mostly programs from Chicago theaters; others are from St. Louis, New York, London, Des Moines, Iowa, Central City, Colorado, Oshkosh, Wisconsin, and various other places.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Clifford Thorne Papers
Attorney, Iowa Railroad Commissioner and candidate for the U.S. Senate. Correspondence, speeches, notes and other material relating primarily to legal disputes involving transportation of agricultural products.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Elton Trueblood papers
Author and Quaker religious philosopher. This collection contains manuscripts for two of his books, The Common Venture of Life and Declaration of Freedom.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Victor Animatograph Corporation Papers
Alexander Victor, a central figure in the invention and marketing of 16mm film equipment for home and industrial use, formed the Victor Animatograph Company of Davenport, Iowa. Papers include records, correspondence, catalogs and clippings, photographs, negatives and scrapbooks.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Daniel A. Wallace Papers
Agricultural journalist. Business correspondence, speeches, and subject files relating to agriculture and the Wallace family.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Henry A. Wallace Papers
Editor of Wallaces' Farmer 1921-1933; Secretary of Agriculture, 1933-1940; Vice-President of the United States, 1941-1945; Secretary of Commerce, 1945-1946. Includes audio visual materials; clippings; an extensive collection of correspondence, including photocopies of the microfilm edition of the originals in the Library of Congress, Manuscript Division; government documents; personal papers; photographs; research materials, with an emphasis on agriculture, particularly corn, but including livestock, weather, strawberries, chickens, and gladioli; writings, and speeches.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

James B. Wallace Papers
Notebooks of a collector of children's books, artwork, and other items by children's author Marguerite de Angeli.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Walsh Construction Company Records
This small collection contains papers of the company started by Patrick T. Walsh. These are mostly photocopies and photostats, and include information on the Walsh Company, correspondence, and materials relating to their bid to build the Panama Canal.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Josiah Proctor Walton Papers
Holograph forms and forms from the Smithsonian Institution and War Department. Also includes United States War Department, Office of the Chief Signal Officer's monthly summaries of voluntary observers' meteorological reports from various locations in Iowa.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

James Baird Weaver Papers
Populist leader. Weaver's correspondence with his wife; other Weaver family papers. Includes material on Davis Co., Iowa, and experiences in the Civil War.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

William O. Weaver Papers
Iowa attorney. Correspondence, campaign literature, clippings, and photographs relating to the Eisenhower presidential campaign of 1952.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Frederick Wezeman Papers
Founding director of the University of Iowa School of Library Science (later renamed School of Library and Information Science).
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Harold E. Wolfe Papers
Mason City, Iowa, chief of police, chairman of the Iowa Liquor Control Commission, and member of the Iowa House of Representatives. Correspondence, clippings, radio broadcast scripts, photographs, campaign material, and other papers.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

James C. Wright Papers
Educator. Correspondence, subject files, speeches, articles, clippings, and photographs documenting his career as a school administrator, state official, and educator.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Martin Yoseloff Papers
Editor and novelist. Manuscripts for nine books, including No Greener Meadows (1946), his first novel.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Thomas Yoseloff Papers
Journalist and publisher. Managing editor of The Daily Iowan as a student, later wrote for newspapers including the New York Times and the Omaha World Herald. Collection consists of drafts for A Fellow of Infinite Jest (1946), a biography of Laurence Sterne, and his own autobiography, The Time of My Life.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Zimmerman Steel Company Records
Records of a steel company that began in Lone Tree, Iowa, expanding to Bettendorf. H. M. Zimmerman, the son of the founder, W.C. Zimmerman, was hired to build a steel mill in Siberia, and records, photos, and blueprints from this expedition are also included.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections